Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bicentennial Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2016
- a parent
Great teachers, caring support staff and quality leadership. Extensive activities available to children before and after school -- academic, artistic and sports related. Beautiful grounds and outstanding playground.

Bicentennial Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
This School curriculum can't be beat.. I have seen so much encouragement from the staff there..


Bicentennial Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2011
- a parent
This school curriculum can't be beat. I have son who graduated and a daughter in the 4th grade. The school has high expectations of the students and parents, the homework is consistenly hours long each night and your expected level of contribution of time and money in your childs education is higher than other schools but if you want to give your child a good foundation for educations there isn't another school in the private sector that can do it better.

Bicentennial Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
I am a first year parent at this school, however I've already seen so much encouragement and love from the staff there.

Bicentennial Elementary School 4

Posted July 13, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children at Bicentennial. My 5th grader has been there since kindergarten, as has my 2nd grader. We have been consistently impressed with the principal's leadership and teaching staff's enthusiasm and communication. Both boys are in the GT program which is, by far, the weak spot in the building, but better than nothing. What makes Bicentennial over the top is the parental involvement in the building, classrooms and in after school activities.


Bicentennial Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2008
- a parent
My son goes to Bicentennial school from second grade and i was worried beacuse he was coming from a very good private school.But this school met my expectations.I'm so impressed with the teachers and their home work and class work.I have full faith on this school and i know i did the right choice for putting my son in this school.This year(2008)NECAP result is amazing.Grade 3 got 10 out of 10.Over all i feel its the best elementary school in nashua public school district.

Bicentennial Elementary School 3

Posted December 26, 2004
- a parent
I have one girl that attends and one that graduated from this school. It is a good school when it comes to acidemics it is great. The only qualms I have is about the pricey field trips, and the expectations of the parents to buy a subscription to Time for kids. Don't get me wrong; I think its good but for parents that can not afford much it makes us feel that the school is more for higher class students

Bicentennial Elementary School 4

Posted September 09, 2004
- a parent
This is a great school. My second grader reads chapter books and does basic algebra! There is alot of expectation on parents to help with homework. On average there has been about 30 minutes per night. I do think the class sizes are a little large though.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bicentennial Elementary School
296 East Dunstable Rd, Nashua, NH  03062
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (603) 594-4382
Last modified Bicentennial Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top