Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Nashua, NH
Students enrolled: 734

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairgrounds Middle School 2

Posted August 02, 2014
- a community member
im going to be starting middle school at fairgrounds elementary school since i did not get into ASD. im a little bit scared by the fact that the principle has a poor attitude, and ive heard a lot a bullying has been here by the reviews i read. also the teachers are not that motivated to teach

Fairgrounds Middle School 1

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
The leadership in this school is awful! The principal, just as another rater mentioned, has a very bad attitude when addressed by parents about concerns. The assistant principal, Mrs. Coffey, is by far a better!! Although there appears to be a discipline policy, it is not followed. Favoritism shows its ugly head when it comes to consequences. There is very little positive recognition. Some of the teachers are GREAT, but unfortunately the number of great ones considering how many there are in the school, doesn't allow for another star in the rating. The online parent portal is useless. It's information too late. Especially when teachers do not allow for late work. Communication takes A LOT of effort on the parents side, and you will be lucky to get a response. Again, there are some good teachers that are really good with communication, but majority seem to think communication with parents is not necessary no matter what type of student you have. I could say much more, but let me just say this, if there was another option for me to place my currently attending students, I would move them in a heartbeat!! Change the principal and this school could have potential!


Fairgrounds Middle School 3

Posted March 22, 2011
- a parent
Too soon,maybe later. I need more time to decide. This is why I am on this site, to learn more about this school.

Fairgrounds Middle School 2

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
My child is a 6th grader here. While the efforts of most of the teachers is great they offer candy as a reward tool mostly on a daily basis which I do not agree with. I am finding the support of the school principle is absolutely lacking he has a really poor attitude with parents when asking questions or having concerns the vice principle is much better. I feel that too much is put upon the kids to figure out on their own. Bullying here is a large issue here especially in after school sports and programs with little teacher involvement.

Fairgrounds Middle School 2

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
School bussing and the acts said or done by students during this transfer activity is poor. This area seems to be a gap in that it's easier for the bus drivers to claim they heard or saw nothing rathe rthan get involved. This only condones the offending students words or actions and worsens the overal atmosphere on the bus.


Fairgrounds Middle School 1

Posted August 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fairgrounds Middle School 5

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
My child used to go to Fairgrounds, and the level of support is amazing. I just love the idea of teams, and honor, extension, and foundation. being in honor has really helped her achieve her full potential!

Fairgrounds Middle School 2

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
My son is a 6th grader at Fairgrounds. In our experience, the teaching staff is good; however, the upper level leadership is severely lacking -- in particular with regard to discipline. There is absolutely no consistency or standardization in how the kids are disciplined; two students may commit the same infraction and yet receive completely different punishments that do not fit the 'crime'. We've also found that general communication is often last-minute. Also, not a huge fan of the trimester system.


Fairgrounds Middle School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fairgrounds Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a community member
this school has excellent education so im hearby declaring this school excellent

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairgrounds Middle School
27 Cleveland St, Nashua, NH  03060
(603) 594-4393
Last modified Fairgrounds Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairgrounds Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top