Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fairgrounds Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a parent
All teachers were so helpful with all of my children! My son was flagged early on when he needed extra reading, and the teachers always got back to me when I had concerns.

Fairgrounds Elementary School 2

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
My daughter goes to fairgrounds Elementry school and they never let the children out of school at the end of the day on time. This is a major pain, especially when people have to be other places.


Fairgrounds Elementary School 1

Posted August 30, 2011
- a community member
not a good start today.my grandaughter when for orientation and it was so unorganized.she's k students ,her class was 'nt set up.i thought with 28 kids per class there yould be an assistant getting things ready for those kids......such a sad situation sad...sad somebody should of take care of getting the class ready for the children not a good impression for the parents.....

Fairgrounds Elementary School 1

Posted August 21, 2010
- a parent
I would totally agree with the comment "I am astonished at the way the prinicple controls this school." This school and principle need to be reviewed soon and changes need to be made!

Fairgrounds Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
I am astonished at the way the principle controls this school. More than that, I am really ashamed that the super intendent allows half of what goes on in that school to occur. The teacher's assistants, afterschool program assistants and lunchroom monitors have very little proffessionalism. I have witnessed these individuals talking innaproriately in the presence of children that attend this school. I am very sorry to say that my daughter attends this school. I teach my child to be respectful to one another and to treat people the way she would want to be treated. Yet, she observes the way these para-professionals behave with eachother and that is a shame.


Fairgrounds Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
We came to this school in the middle of the year and I am very unsatisfied with the kindergarten teacher and the system as a whole. There is very limited opportunities for the children in the kindergarten. The teacher, that my child had did not use technology as our society does today. The assistant is very unfriendly. I would not reccommend this school, for kindergarten, to anyone I know.

Fairgrounds Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
I would like to thank the teachers at Fairground for relizing my son was having a hard time and has worked with him from day 1. I, with out a doubt find Fairground a caring place to be!

Fairgrounds Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2006
- a parent
I would like to take this opportunity to Thank the staff at fair grounds for being a caring place. I am proud that the school offered parents classes on advocating for their children. It is not often you find a public school that involved.

Nearby schools

Fairgrounds Elementary School
37 Blanchard St, Nashua, NH  03060
(603) 594-4318
Last modified Fairgrounds Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top