Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
105 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Infant Jesus School in the past, present and future dedicates itself to nurturing our students academically, emotionally and spiritually by providing a caring and skilled staff dedicated to helping children reach their ultimate potential.
November 16, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 59 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Infant Jesus School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
Principal has a flippant attitude and lacks experience. That's not respect. It's time to close. Let's not surprise yet another group of parents with a school closing. Just tell us so we can find another school!!!!!!

Infant Jesus School 5

Posted March 18, 2016
- a parent
As a parent of a child at IJS I can say with absolute certainty that this is the best school in the area. The teachers there are dedicated to the students and go the extra mile in all aspects. The school itself offers a wide array of activities and the academics are top-notch. Sending my kid to IJS is the best decision I could have made. Amazing people and an amazing school.. IJS is the absolute best.


Infant Jesus School 5

Posted February 05, 2016
- a student
Great , wonderful and amazing school with dedicated teachers who would support children and parents through all the years there . As a parent I can tell that the knowledge is my kid gaining there are really higher than his peers from different schools . Teachers are caring , loving , understanding. My son could not have been in better school than he is now . IJS is s great school and I'm standing strong behind it .

Infant Jesus School
no rating

Posted November 16, 2015
- a school leader
Infant Jesus School in the past, present and future dedicates itself to nurturing our students academically, emotionally and spiritually by providing a caring and skilled staff dedicated to helping children reach their ultimate potential.

Infant Jesus School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 10, 2015
- a community member
As a previous parent of students who went through IJ, I find the last comment unbelievably ignorant. First... there are more than 1 or 2 teachers that have stayed at this school. The majority of teachers have been there for years and years. Why? Because they love it and are dedicated. Second... Why say things that are not true? It is hurtful to the students and families who do love the school. Honestly... Sr. Marie has been gone for a long time now, let's embrace the here and now. Untrue accusations by bitter people should never be taken seriously. IJS is now and has always been a wonderful school. .


Infant Jesus School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted November 08, 2015
- a parent
There are only one or two teachers who have stayed with this school. We left once we knew that IJ was going to close. They may say they aren't closing but they just can't keep up. The school is old and tattered. They are copying ideas from schools all over and none of the ideas fit them. They are sinking fast. I wouldn't invest in a school and then have to pull my children. IJ was once a very viable school when Sr. Marie was principal. Now it's only a matter of time before they throw in the towel.

Infant Jesus School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a community member
You will not meet a more invested, dedicated staff than that of Infant Jesus School.

Infant Jesus School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Infant Jesus is a wonderful school. The sincere and dedicated staff are consistenly providing quality education, often going above and beyond the walls of the classroom to do so. They integrate incredible enrichment oppourtunities in both Math and Reading and many extra currucular activities are available. Before and after school care are great bonuses!


Infant Jesus School 5

Posted June 19, 2015
- a parent
IJS is a great school with great teachers! I cannot say that any stronger. The programs offered cannot be matched in my opinion. With reading and math enrichment classes for those that are advanced in these subjects, to their fabulous drama program, and a wide variety of school athletic and educational teams that consistently compete very strongly. The school is warm and inviting, and parent participation is strong and welcomed. IJS is coming back and I am very proud to be part of it!

Infant Jesus School 5

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
IJS is not just a school in the typical meaning of the word. IJS is a family. A group of extremely special, commited, and dedicated teachers and staff who are excited to come to school every day, and educate and enrich the mind, body and spirit of each and every student. My own 2 daughters attended IJS from Kindergarten through 6th grade. I credit those 7 years as the very basis for what they continued in their education, and as being the amazing young adults that they have turned out to be. My oldest is ending her middler year at Northeastern University majoring in Environmental Studies. My youngest just completed her sophomore year at Colby College majoring in Neuro Science. Both have always been commited to being good christians, unselfish , giving and caring, and no parent could be prouder of what they have already accomplished, and what they will bring to society. I have no doubt that they will leave a meaningful legacy and an indelible mark toward making a better world. If you want the same result for your children, I see IJS as the best path toward getting to what you hope your child will accomplish in life, and to be the best possible person they can be. IJS will rise high once again the Nashua community as one of it's top schools. All the pieces are in place now. GO IJS!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Infant Jesus School
3 Crown Street, Nashua, NH  03060
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 59 reviews. (603) 889-2649
Last modified Infant Jesus School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top