Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Private
Nashua, NH
Students enrolled: 238
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nashua Catholic Regional Jr High School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
This was a wonderful school for my kids, loved the administrative staff, everyone was always helpful and professional. Some teachers were tough, but my kids learned to respect them. There is a lot of homework, but it prepared them well for high school.
2 people found this helpful

Nashua Catholic Regional Jr High School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
My child had a very good experience. The school has a supportive culture with rigorous expectations. The principal is making positive changes, including updating the curriculum. Most teachers are supportive and will opening communicate with parents about any issues- positive and negative. While there is too much homework in general, the cognitive demands of the work and expectations for quality are high. I believe my child is well prepared for a rigorous high school.
1 person found this helpful


Nashua Catholic Regional Jr High School 3

Posted July 02, 2014
- a parent
I regret that my child attended this school and wasted his valuable two years doing useless homework. It is an average school with average teachers (though supportive) with couple of exceptions. Most of the teachers do not focus on their teaching but believe in loading students with useless homework, projects, quizzes and tests. If your child is motivated and smart, do not send to this school because the school offers no challenge or recognition to talented students. The school claims to focus on moral character and values, but my child's experience was that the school indirectly encouraged unfairness, dishonesty and favoritism. The school staff is not open to new ideas and does not like to listen to suggestions.
2 people found this helpful

Nashua Catholic Regional Jr High School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a community member
A great school that puts academics first and has truly great teachers who love kids and teaching. Warning: very religious!

Nashua Catholic Regional Jr High School 5

Posted April 09, 2013
- a parent
The school is great with a sense of acadamic as well as sports. Both my kids went there and enjoyed the school.Great school.


Nashua Catholic Regional Jr High School 1

Posted November 17, 2011
- a community member
NCJHS was a terrible experience for me. I was relentlessly bullied by several students. In addition, The principal, George Lavoice, physically pushed me around on several occasions and allowed some teachers to do the same, namely Mr Buswell. I was called into Mr. Hogans office where I was screamed at because of my request to transfer out of band and into health class. Mind you, I was 13 years old. Bottom line, NCJHS was a lousy school for me and I hope that the staff and faculty are now accountable for their actions. My confidence as a student was crushed by the lack of action by any teacher to intervene with bullying students and I had no trust in the staff to advocate on my behalf. As a result, it took me 3 years to develop confidence in myself as a student after my experience at that school. Don't waste your money sending your children there. I would never subject my son to that environment.

Nashua Catholic Regional Jr High School 5

Posted October 25, 2011
- a community member
Great school with caring faculty. I attended this school for 2 years and enjoyed it very much. Classes were challenging and the teachers were great! Good lunches and amazing cookies... :) I went to public school after I was finished here and my freshman high school year was easier than here at Nashua Catholic. They really prepare you for high school. There is only one complaint: the vice principal isn't too good. Other than that, Great school.

Nashua Catholic Regional Jr High School 5

Posted June 24, 2011
- a community member
i am a student at this school. i think its very very good, with many extra curriculars for students to enjoy, allowing them to have exposure to more chances and opportunities to inspire them. they have a wrriting club, which i very much enjoy and all the students and staff there are kind, understanding, and reasonable. this school is the perfect school for getting ready for high school. the staff treats students like adults and students carry much responsibility, making them more mature and responsible. i also appreciate how they have different levels of classes (normal, advanced, and honors) for math, literature, and english so students may learn things to their highest point and degree. i love nashua catholic and hope this was a helpful review!


Nashua Catholic Regional Jr High School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nashua Catholic Regional Jr High School 5

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nashua Catholic Regional Jr High School
6 Bartlett Avenue, Nashua, NH  03076
(603) 882-7011
Last modified Nashua Catholic Regional Jr High School is a Private school that serves grades 7-8
Nashua Catholic Regional Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top