Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
450 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


World Academy 5

Posted June 17, 2015
- a student
Attending World Academy has taught me to try anything. I've done everything in one year that I never thought I would do in a lifetime. Whether it was sports, music, art or academics, I've grown as a person, and going to World Academy was a choice that I will never regret even for a second.

World Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a community member
From day one in daycare, my grand child was exposed to sign language. What I noticed is that even before children learned language, they were signing and were not fussy, frustrated or prevented from give and take with peers, siblings and their families. Moreover, their ability to transfer this skill beyond the World Academy doors was amazing to behold. The children learned this early from a skilled staff and for some, it could be a wonderful career in the future. They continue this study throughout the grades and this stimulation makes them better students, more cognizant of body language, helps develop attention skills and is just alot of fun. I learned this in college years ago but to see my grandchild do this as a toddler at this school makes me stand in awe. Thanks everyone,


World Academy 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a teacher
There is so much right about this school. It is student/family focused and teacher supportive. The facilities/campus are beautiful and the climate and culture is conducive to learning and safety. It is truly all about the children here. Curriculum is continually evolving and new ways of delivering education so that students embrace it are constantly being utilized. I am grateful I work here and that my children attended this school. The public system has formally acknowledged that our students are at least a half to a full year above standard grade level and the success of our graduates speaks for the quality of their foundation.

World Academy 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
This school not only has a a great STEM program starting from early elementary but also strong language and music programs as well as after school sports programs such as soccer, track and basketball . Our children started as toddlers and have continued through elementary and middle school here. They are happy and enthusiastic students. We highly recommend World Academy.

World Academy 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
My children have been going to World Academy for 5 years and I couldn't be happier with the pace of their learning and the positive environment at the school. My experience is that the teachers are all very capable and caring. They do an excellent job of tailoring the school work plan to the individual child's level and needs. I would recommend this school to any parent considering it.


World Academy 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
World Academy is a wonderful school. The teachers provide a warm and loving environment and have encouraged my child to be her very best. The teachers are incredible. Everyday is "the best day ever".

World Academy 5

Posted September 22, 2012
- a parent
My son just started 6th grade and we are amazed by the caring environment and the excellent group of teachers at World Academy.

World Academy 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
My son attended kindergarten at World's Academy and he loved it! The program and teachers are excellent. We would highly recommend their program, our six year old was reading by the end of the year.


World Academy 5

Posted February 02, 2012
- a parent
World Academy has provided a wonderful environment for our two children for the past five years! They have attended their day care program, full day Kindergarten program and now both are in their elementary school. The teachers challenge them to stretch themselves and their minds providing a solid foundation for their education in a safe and supportive environment while keeping parents informed, connected and engaged. We are very pleased with the education and opportunities they are receiving at World Academy!

World Academy 5

Posted June 11, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended this school until her graduation in 6th grade. She continued on in public school where she qualified for AP in the majority of her classes. She is now a Senior at Simmons College in Boston working toward her DPT in Physical Therapy. World Academy provided her a solid foundation that assisted her greatly with her future schooling. In addition to the academic strength, many of the friendships formed in the small class environment continue to this day.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

World Academy
138 Spit Brook Road, Nashua, NH  03062
(603) 888-1982
Last modified World Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
World Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top