Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nashua High School North 5

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
my son and foster son attend this school. The staff went above and beyond for both children. My son is High honors and in the arm nh national guard, the staff accommodated his military schedule and provide challenging courses. My foster son has special needs and is a real handful but staff were exceptional! Incredible high school and staff that will listen to parents and students concerns meeting their needs appropriately.

Nashua High School North 1

Posted July 27, 2012
- a student
The staff at NHSN are terrible! I am nowhere near a perfect student, I have my off days and I have my great days; but never in my 16 years of living been so disrespected in my life. The teachers at NSHN have very bad attitudes with students. The teachers are rude, uncalled for, have no understanding of student's feeling/opinions, and in some cases you can even call some of the teachers and staff there bullies. The teachers at NHSN make it very hard to focus on getting an education, when being constantly treated with disrespect; some teachers even spend most of class time arguing with students and allowing themselves to get so far off of topic with irrelevant subjects, that when they actually return to teaching the lesson...the students and the teachers themselves don't even remember what they should be teaching/should be learning. This school is a recipe for disaster. Be prepared to deal with disrespectful and inadequate staff members, and think twice before you believe a staff member's word over your own child's word.


Nashua High School North 2

Posted October 25, 2011
- a student
Many bad teachers but still some great ones. Classes are a joke when they are un-leveled. Numerous disrespectful teens that get away with mostly everything. Terrible (nonexistent) attendance policy and dress code. Administration is weak and budget is terribly organized. For example, I can't get a math book that isn't 10years old but administrators all get ipads to play angry birds all day. Makes sense, right?

Nashua High School North 1

Posted May 08, 2011
- a parent
The only thing challenging about the classes at north is making an effort to understand a so-called teacher who isn't competent to teach. Many sing the praises of north's extracurricular activities, but they forget that north has been put on probation by the state for a number of years because its students yield low standardized test scores.

Nashua High School North 4

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
Both my children attend NHSN. They love it! The classes are challenging. Both have enjoyed extra-curricula activities. They both have enjoyed playing on sports teams, and in the marching band. Band director is awesome!


Nashua High School North 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a community member
The school is broken. Nothing ever changes for the better. Everyone goes through the daily pretentious motions with no real compassion for the school, the students growth, or their education. Everyone is laying low, watching their backsides, and waiting for retirement.

Nashua High School North 1

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are incredibly substandard, for the most part. The worst the teaching profession has to offer. I don't believe the students really learn anything,and I don't believe they are adequately prepared for college. The school's low test scores prove this. The school and its parent district are a joke.

Nashua High School North 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
My son has a learning disability and the teachers didnt hesitate to work with him. He transferred to South Nashua and he plummeted in grades..therefore he is back to North...GREAT SCHOOL


Nashua High School North 2

Posted April 07, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nashua High School North 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nashua High School North
10 Chuck Druding Dr, Nashua, NH  03063
(603) 589-6400
Last modified Nashua High School North is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nashua High School North Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top