Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Pelham, NH
Students enrolled: 560
 

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Pelham Memorial School 1

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
If you have a child with even mild special needs this is not the place for them. The administration there is either incompetent or simply doesn't care about the children. It's very hard to tell which because they are completely unbending in any regard to help. I've only seen that with incompetent people in the past. Usually if they know what they're doing they try to change some things and improve. Instead, they simply repeat the same steps over and over again and like robots express they will 'continue doing a good job'. The administration should be completely replaced with a fresh team who are not miserable in their position and simply collecting a pay check. I suggest during the interview process to find enthusiastic people who wish to make a positive difference in a child's life.

Pelham Memorial School 1

Posted November 17, 2011
- a parent
The teachers at this school are well below average. There is poor leadership. I would not recomend this school to anyone


Pelham Memorial School 2

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
Facilities are undersized, poorly organized, poorly maintained, and lacking many amenities. The teaching staff and administration does what they can with what they have, but that isn't saying much. The staff is just average in a facility that is below average, which makes for a pretty poor learning environment.

Pelham Memorial School 5

Posted December 07, 2010
- a parent
Very caring staff and teachers. I wouldn't want to send my children to any other school!

Pelham Memorial School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
I think PMS is a great school. Yes it is old but the teaching is great and so is the activities. You need to go to the school tho see how great it is.


Pelham Memorial School 1

Posted June 15, 2008
- a parent
With the lack of resources and opertunities, students can easily just waste theit time in Peham Memorial.

Pelham Memorial School 3

Posted July 26, 2006
- a parent
Unfortunately for us, PMS has not been a very rewarding experience. We seem to have fallen in a crack and no one notices we are there. There are no other alternatives either without paying big bucks. If your child has special needs this is probably not the best place for them.

Pelham Memorial School 2

Posted September 04, 2004
- a parent
As with all of the public schools in Pelham, it is all in who you know and who you are. If you do not fall into that category, your children will be left behind and will be ignored when asked for help academically and socially. I was schooled in Pelham and now have children of my own. I find that little has changed in the school system from years past. Many children today are struggling to receive their fair share of attention from staff. Also, their 'no tolerance' policy on harassment only applies to certain family members in town. It is very difficult for children of this age to receive the education that they deserve when they are treated unfairly by other children and staff.


Pelham Memorial School 4

Posted August 22, 2003
- a parent
This school is a great environment for kids to go to. It has many after school activities for children to choose from. The teachers will bend over backwards to help you learn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pelham Memorial School
59 Marsh Rd, Pelham, NH  03076
(603) 635-2321
Last modified Pelham Memorial School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pelham Memorial School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top