Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
57 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Green Valley School 5

Posted April 12, 2016
- a student
Our daughter came into this program mid way through a horrible year at public school. They were so welcoming to her and she has flourished ever since. They give the student the freedom to make their own decisions (with supervision) and empower them to think globally and inspire with support. Our family is thankful that this type of education exists!!

Green Valley School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 12, 2016
- a student
My daughter loves Mr Nichols. He always has the insight the kids need with an encouraging word. He also is looked up to, with many years of life experience for the kids to ponder when he brings up his unique subjects. It really is priceless.


Green Valley School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted April 12, 2016
- a student
They are guiders not dictators. Keep a careful eye and encourage the kids. I feel the kids are all supported in their own unique ways!

Green Valley School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 12, 2016
- a student
Not all the emphasis is on homework. It is on learning and for the most part, the kids don't even realize they are doing schoolwork, homework and everything in between during a 24 hour period. It's life learning!

Green Valley School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 12, 2016
- a student
they let the students make their own decisions, and have them back it up with logic. And if they are questioned, the kids defend their positions and there is meaningful conversation about the topic!


Green Valley School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 12, 2016
- a student
They all foster respect for all levels, no emphasis on grades, levels or what have you. The older kids help the younger and the younger, keep the older kids focused on what is important to them.

Green Valley School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 12, 2016
- a student
They let the students feel, and therefore, they can care about one another and build great self esteem and friendships.

Green Valley School 4

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful school & faculty. All 3 of my children have attended/are attending this school. My children love to learn and I believe that is because of the "Montessori" way of teaching. Highly recommend Green Valley School!


Green Valley School 2

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
Has too many children without enough adult supervision. They have wonderful manipulatives and playground. It is a shame that I have found a single staff member left with 12+ children under the age of 6.

Green Valley School 5

Posted January 22, 2005
- a parent
My son has done amazing things in the last three months at this school. When he started he could recognize few letters of the alphabet and now he can spell his name and rhyme words. He loves going there and has made many friends. The teachers there genuinely care about the kids and teach them to respect themselves and others. The kids are made to feel very proud of their own work and feel loved by their teachers. I only wish I had brought my son there 1 1/2 yrs ago. Thumbs up!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Green Valley School
389 Pembroke Street, Pembroke, NH  03275
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (603) 485-8550
Last modified Green Valley School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top