Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Piermont, NH
Students enrolled: 66

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Piermont Village School 5

Posted November 16, 2011
- a community member
Piermont Village School is a superb school for educating children. They work hard to involve the community and teach the children all they can about the town they are living in. Most inspirational is the Veterans Day Assembly that happens each year where towns folk and veterans from town related or not to students at PVS attend and teach the children about the respect that those who serve our country deserve. Piermont Village School recently implemented a Pre K program for 4 year old's and it is a magnificent program the first year Pre K students are now Kindergarten and it was a huge benefit for them to take part in a Pre K program. The teachers at PVS have a range of experience and are part of a mentoring program for younger teachers within the SAU. It really is a village raising children. There is an annual drama performance in the spring There is a science fair every other year alternated with an international fair There is a trip to Washington DC every other year for the 7th & 8th grade classes Soccer for all age groups Basketball for all age groups Winter and spring musical concerts All school hike in the fall Student Council Parent Teacher Organization

Piermont Village School 5

Posted November 15, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent school where every child recieves one on one, individualized attention. I feel my child is known well by all the teachers and the principal, and that all her teachers genuinely care about her. This school has excellent extra programs, too, like the veterans day assembly and participation in the town's memorial day parade, the drama intensive every spring, ski program in the winter, and an active, involved PTO. Weakest links at this school are bussing and lunch.


Piermont Village School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
Piermont Village School is a school that has shown much improvement and growth over the past 4 years. Scores have shown consistent improvement in math and reading. Parents are involved and the general community cares about the students and the school. I am proud to live in Piermont NH and send my children to the school.

Piermont Village School 1

Posted March 04, 2011
- a parent
This school is a sham! When we moved our kids out of this school they really got an education. They moved to a different small school in Vermont, and the difference was huge. Parents are encouraged not to be involved. They may pay lip service and say one thing, but they dread seeing you arrive on the school grounds. Once we moved we were embraced by the school and did participate, and were loved...... Bad school should be shut down.

Piermont Village School 1

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Piermont Village School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
I love this school we have so much fun!! We learn so much and enjo being with the teachers, and staff. Even the principal is great. We all just have so much fun and share lots of laughs. :D

Piermont Village School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Piermont Village School 1

Posted January 02, 2009
- a student
i am in 7th grdae and recently moved from piermont to another town about 45 minutes away. after moving, i realized how much of a education, quality of teaching, and dicipline it is at my new school compared to piermont. i also realized how much i feel bad for the kids that go to piermont, because its horrible. when the 8th graders graduate from piermont, they will go into high school totally unprepared, because they do not teach a language at piermont, vcery few kids are at grade level with their math, and reading and writing abilities. its not common for more than 3 or 4 kids from a grade to get honors. im very happy that i moved, because i mgiht have a better future, than those who might stay at piermont for schooling. do not consider this school at all.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Piermont Village School
131 Rte. 10, Piermont, NH  03779
(603) 272-5881
Last modified Piermont Village School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8
Piermont Village School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top