Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Portsmouth, NH
Students enrolled: 180

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Patrick School 5

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
Excellent & challenging academics, superb teaching staff, wonderful community for students/parents. Many opportunities abound within the school from sports, clubs, enrichment programs and more. Monthly school masses, morning prayer with pledge of allegiance and many more forgone education rituals that are so important in American education. Each student is worked to their fullest potential and the very best is demanded from each and every student. There are 3 pillars of core values which are Faith, Wisdom and Knowledge- which is steeped in each clover of the shamrock. Saint Patrick's is a seacoast gem!!

St Patrick School 3

Posted November 04, 2011
- a parent
Fourth grade is understaffed, probably underpaid, and frazzled with too many students. The teacher sent out an email to all parents telling them to teach their students to behave in class. Clearly the teacher is overwhelmed. Parents are discouraged from helping, and there are no classroom aides.


St Patrick School 5

Posted August 21, 2011
- a community member
This is the best school in the seacoast area! The teachers are the very best & very caring! The principal is the best the school has had since Sr. Carol in the 1990s. If you are looking for quality education and a place for your child to grow, this is the place to be!!

St Patrick School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The teachers, staff and families truly care about one another and how to educate and prepare our kids for a future of faith, love and kindness. Go St. Pats!

St Patrick School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The love that you feel the moment you enter the school !. Children are not only taught a great education, but respect for one another, and their teachers !!


St Patrick School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
It is the best school around!! The parents are wonderful and the children are polite and caring. I love coming to work everyday!

St Patrick School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
St. Pat's is a great school. Solid academic program, positive social environment and a wonderful community of parents, teachers, staff and students. If you are looking for a school with challenging academics and high expectations for behavior -- you'll be very happy here. We are!

St Patrick School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Patrick School 5

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
Words cannot express how wonderful we believe St. Pat's School to be. Both the Teachers and the Principal first concern is the students. They are all very supportive, caring and willing to expand their scope of thinking to support a child's learning and well-being. We have a child with a chronic illness and we have found everyone at St. Pat's willing to bend over backwards to learn, communicate and embrace our daughter's medical condition. She loves it at school and is happier than ever. We are truly grateful to have found St. Pat's School, the Principal's leadership and their wonderful teaching staff. All the parents are very welcoming of newcomers and create a warm-welcoming environment. Many thanks to all the great staff members and families who make St. Pat's the great school it is today.

St Patrick School 5

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
We have found St. Pat's to be an excellent school. The kids are challenged and expectations are high, but its done in a supportive, caring environment. It's also wonderful to know that the values we are trying to teach at home are being reinforced at school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Patrick School
125 Austin Street, Portsmouth, NH  03801
(603) 436-0739
Last modified St Patrick School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Patrick School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top