Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Raymond High School 1

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Their Special-Ed department does nothing to help kids with special needs. They don't help keep the parents well informed either, unless your child does something wrong. If you don’t plan on attending college or aren’t a part of their extra-curricular activities, then they don’t waste any time or energy on you and you’re lucky if you get any help. Truancy is rampant and the attendance system is useless. Teachers will mark you there when you are not or mark you absent when you are there. Teachers will lie to justify their punishments. The administration will tell you one thing then change their story afterwards. Everyone there is self-serving – not one person cares.

Raymond High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
There are a couple teachers I've seen that actually try to make a difference but they are so out numbered that it's just a drop in the bucket. Thank you to THEM for trying anyway.


Raymond High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Their Special-Ed department does nothing to help kids with special needs. They might give kids an extra study or do small changes to their schedule, but they expect a child with disabilities to change & adapt to their way of things and not the other way around.

Raymond High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
If you are able to still pass a student after he's done no homework at ALL for the entire year. What does that tell you?

Raymond High School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Only because their lack of assistance will force a child to struggle out of it on their own. They teach determination from their lack of assistance


Raymond High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Truancy is rampant and the attendance system is useless. Teachers will mark you there when you are not or mark you absent when you are there.

Raymond High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
If you don’t plan on attending college or aren’t a part of their extra-curricular activities, then they don’t waste any time on you and you’re lucky if you get any help.

Raymond High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Teachers will lie to justify their punishments. The administration will tell you one thing then change their story afterwards.


Raymond High School 4

Posted July 16, 2013
- a parent
Raymond has been consistently rated as a school in need. Despite this, the school has sent a very high ratio of children to very competitive colleges and several to Ivy League schools in the past several years. Like any other school, the kids will get out what they put in. The teacher-student ratio is good and the teachers in my experience, have all been attentive and dedicated. I have 2 kids in this school system, and both are high honor students. There is a relatively high ratio of kids who just don't do well, but it's not necessary a reflection on the school so much as the kids themselves. There are some kids who just don't care. There are some great programs that are in place to help serious student attain college goals. I attended a very well-known semi-private school and cannot say that my experience was any better there than my children's at RHS.

Raymond High School 5

Posted December 08, 2011
- a parent
I am a former student of Raymond High and I have to say my personal experience here was great! I made a lot of great relationships with friends and teachers along the way and have gained morals, values, and even life skills that i use to this very day. Granted you will find there are always bad experiences with any school but the close bond with teachers and students here makes for a great learning experiece. I will be settling down in Raymond in the future and sending my children there for school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Raymond High School
45 Harriman Hill Rd, Raymond, NH  03077
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (603) 895-6616
Last modified Raymond High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top