Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spaulding High School 5

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
I have been very pleased with Spauilding. It offers an amazing variety of opportunities, both acaademic and extra-curricular. Every year the newspaper prints stories about the top 10 graduating students at the area high sschools. Spaulding's top 10 take a back seat to no one. Recent grads have gone on to Harvard, Dartmouth, Middlebury, Bates, and Johns Hopkins, to name a few. Rochester's test ratings may not match some other more affluent disctricts, but that has a lot to do with demographics. A motivated student who takes advantage of Spaulding's Honors and Advanced Placement courses can excel and get into a great college.

Spaulding High School 3

Posted May 06, 2010
- a student
i am a student at spaulding high school and i have to say that spaulding has to do with alot of Sex,Drugs,And Drama.


Spaulding High School 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a community member
Spaulding is a great opportunity for those who take advantage of all it has to offer.

Spaulding High School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Spaulding High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The school has teachers who are good role models to their students. Their dedication to their students is outstanding!


Spaulding High School 2

Posted May 20, 2009
- a student
I graduated from Spaulding last year and just finished my first year of college. I have made deans list both semesters, however cannot say that this was due to my education at Spaulding. Spaulding no where near prepared me for what college was expecting and I was an honors student all 4 years (in 2 honor societies/honor roll). The honors/ AP program is the best thing that couldve happened to Spaulding, however in my opinion, if you or your son/daughter is not involved in the honors program, then I highly suggest they be. Most teachers at Spaulding do not want to be there and cannot tolerate students, except for a select few who really made an impact on my experience there. In addition, the appearance of the school is a joke. The outside is extremely deceiving. Overall, I am extremely disappointed with this school.

Spaulding High School 5

Posted November 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Spaulding High School 4

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Spaulding High School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2008
- a parent
Spaulding has changed so much in the past 5 or so years. The academics are vastly improving and the extracurricular activities are amazing. A few years ago the school seemed a little dangerous but not any more! Since the change in organization and mangement the school is very safe and run smoothly. I am proud to say my sin a student at Spaulding and and honors student at that!

Spaulding High School 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spaulding High School
130 Wakefield St, Rochester, NH  03867
(603) 332-0757
Last modified Spaulding High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spaulding High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top