Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Rochester, NH
Students enrolled: 120
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Elizabeth Seton School 5

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
Wish we were aware of this school years ago. What an amazing community of educators that care deeply about their students personally and educationally. The expectations of the students are great but it is enveloped with care, love and concern. They demand success in each and every student and in turn the students respect their teachers, themselves and their peers as they achieve their personal successes.

St Elizabeth Seton School 5

Posted February 22, 2013
- a parent
We are a new St. Elizabeth family..having only enrolled our two oldest children this past September. They are in their middle school years, however I can say with all honesty I wish we had discovered this school sooner! You will not find a more pleasant, safe, and morally sound school environment around. The smaller class sizes means every teacher, the principal and office staff not only know your child on a first name basis, but care deeply for their well being; educationally, emotionally and socially. My daughter's know it's a priveledge to go to St. Elizabeth's and as family we sacrifice and make the commitment together....which makes them more accountable and responsible for their studies. As a Roman Catholic school, their days are also filled with Christ centered teachings and an emphasis on servitude...making their formation about the student as a whole. It is wonderful!


St Elizabeth Seton School 2

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
Very disappointed in this school. The school does not embrace technology. In today s day and age, this is something that the school should embrace. The school is very out dated. There is very little classroom discipline. Kids are often out of their seats and roaming around the classroom. Very little access to teachers as they are out the door the second the bell rings. It often takes 2-3 days for the teacher to respond to issues big and small. There is very little sense of community. We as a family were very involved in the classroom and school. The principle is very set in ways and not open to new suggestions. As a family we were very disappointed in our experience at this school. Our goal was to provide our children with a Catholic Education., however this school is lacking in many ways and it is very sad to see.

St Elizabeth Seton School 5

Posted October 21, 2011
- a parent
An absolutely fabulous school! I cant say enough about the amazing teachers and principle. The time and support they have provided my children over the past two years is not something a public school can match. I am thankful for the quiet, peaceful learning environment St Elizabeth provides my children with on a daily basis.

St Elizabeth Seton School 5

Posted September 14, 2011
- a parent
Small student to teacher ratio. Teachers get to know the students and provide personal attention. My children are being challenged, which was an issue in the public school. Love it here!


St Elizabeth Seton School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Most imporessed with the 'community' feel of the school. Everyone works together for the common cause, education of Catholic Youth.

St Elizabeth Seton School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Elizabeth Seton School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a student
I've been going to this school years i love the classes and what i learn, i love the activities they allow us to do theyre is so much to say it would take up pages.This school is cool


St Elizabeth Seton School 4

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
My son just finished Kindergarten at SES. We are so pleased with the education and fundamentals he has learned in just one year. The teachers are so caring and want so much for the children to succeed. When choosing a school, consider a school that teaches children not only about english and math, but about how to respect and love eachother. The world will be a much better place if our children get the kind of start that SES has to offer.

St Elizabeth Seton School 5

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
We chose SES for our two boys, not only for the superior academics, devoted teachers and faith developement, but also the feeling of student camraderie SES promote. Whether its with academics or athletics, I always see the older, smarter or more experienced kids supporting and helping the younger, newer ones. A rarity in educational institutions today!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Elizabeth Seton School
16 Bridge Street, Rochester, NH  03867
(603) 332-4803
Last modified St Elizabeth Seton School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Elizabeth Seton School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top