Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seabrook Elementary School 4

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
My child has had great teachers. They are always available for extra help. They praise my child's strengths. They are encouraging. They work hard for our children so they will continue to excel in the future.

Seabrook Elementary School 2

Posted January 03, 2013
- a community member
The Seabrook schools have never had a great reputation, frequently testing at or near the very bottom on test scores. Things are improving, but very slowly. Parents who live in town have expressed satisfaction only after enrolling their children in one of the local private schools, which are decent. The School Board, on the other hand, continues to insist that the Seabrook schools have always been terrific, even when they ranked 131st out of 131. The sad condition of the academics here makes the strongest case possible for giving parents school choice.


Seabrook Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Proud to say my son goes here!! The staff is great and very helpful with finding the right needs for our kids.

Seabrook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Went their myself and so did my two kids..Never had anything bad to say in over 35 years

Seabrook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
Very favorable to some kids, not so with others. Depends on who you are! Small town, only school in the town---it is a who knows who.


Seabrook Elementary School 2

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seabrook Elementary School 4

Posted March 18, 2007
- a parent
Seabrook Elementary has come a long way. I temporarily put one of my children there 4 years ago. With full intentions of sending him to private schools. . .needless to say I now have 2 children there and a third will be starting next year. I can't say enough good things about the teaching and curriculum there. I have several friends that pulled there children out of private schools to attend SES for the education! Kudos to Jeni Mosca. . .a well rounded, caring principal that cares more about the school and her students than anything else. Oh yes and Kudos to the wonderful staff at the school. Keep up the good work!

Seabrook Elementary School 4

Posted December 02, 2006
- a parent
How times have changed. A few years ago this school was struggling. Now test scores are coming up, and kids are being taught 'where they are.' My son was advanced in many subjects and his teacher gave him more challenging assignments. In the area where he struggled, she focused on the basics. Both his grades 1/2 and his 3/4 teacher did this. In his Iowa standardized tests he was averaging 8th grade level in 4th grade--something he could not have done if the teachers had used a 'one size fits all' approach. SES has added after school enrichments including languages, fine arts, science and games. The math program--which I was suspicious of 4 years ago---is probably why the kids are scoring above state average on the NECAP. Best of all is Principal Jeni Mosca who just won a well-deserved Milken National Educator Award.


Seabrook Elementary School 3

Posted November 09, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seabrook Elementary School 2

Posted March 29, 2005
- a parent
They do not keep parents well informed about how the child is doing and what the child is learning and what the parent can do in helping that child learn what they are working on in school. I feel that they do not challenge the students that need that and do not help one on one with the students that need extra help. I feel the state needs to step in and do something or our children well be hurt in the long run.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seabrook Elementary School
236 Walton Rd, Seabrook, NH  03874
(603) 474-2252
Last modified Seabrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seabrook Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top