Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hilltop School 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
Hilltop school is an exellent school the teachers and other parents and of course the students are great.

Hilltop School 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a student
This school is amazing! I love it [:


Hilltop School 4

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
This is a very good school. The teachers are great and try very hard to get the parents involved in the childrens education. I just wish the town would see that.

Hilltop School 4

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
This school is old, but don't let that fool you. My children have received a great education here and we have never felt like just a number. Too bad the city is so disorganized! The school has been in ambilivance for way too long.

Hilltop School 5

Posted March 12, 2007
- a parent
Hilltop is a great school. The instruction and activities are tops.


Hilltop School 5

Posted February 24, 2007
- a parent
My son attended Hilltop School for 3 years. He really excelled in every subject. I love that my son had 2 of the very same teachers I had in grade school. The 'I read 100 Books' program was wonderful! Thank You to Ms. Karen Cofferan for her hard work!! I wish my son could have attended Hilltop for his fourth year, but we moved. We still practice the 100 Books with incentives when my son reaches his goal. He was proud when he was the 'top reader-boys' in first grade with over 350 books read in 1 year! I haven't seen a better school then Hilltop!

Hilltop School 5

Posted April 13, 2005
- a parent
My Daughter attended Hilltop all 4 years and now my son is currently in his 2nd year. The Read 100 Book program is an excellant incentive for childern to read,and later excel with literary tasks. Currently, my sons favorite subject is art.I really appreciate how they have an Artist in residence.

Hilltop School 4

Posted January 27, 2005
- a parent
Hilltop is a great Neigborhood school. My son is in the second grade at Hilltop. HE enjoys attending school. I am very impresed with the emphasis on literacy. Teachers are incredible.


Hilltop School 5

Posted January 19, 2005
- a parent
Wonderful, my dyslexic child went up 2 grade levels in one report card term.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hilltop School
17 Grand St, Somersworth, NH  03878
(603) 692-2435
Last modified Hilltop School is a Public school that serves grades 1-4
Hilltop School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.