Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Winnisquam Regional High School 4

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
I currently have a senior and a sophomore attending Winnisquam this year. Honor students and very involved athletically. Every school district has it's pros and cons. But this school has the greatest show of parent interaction and support. Whether for athletics, fundraising, or supporting their children and other parents I have been pleasantly surprised. You only get out of high school what you put in, so that being said we have been every happy.

Winnisquam Regional High School 1

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
My family moved to this district about five years ago, and although there have been some very minor improvements made, it is still the most awful school we've ever encountered. I could go on all day about the lack of support from the administration all the way down to the incessant bullying that is overlooked regularly. The whole district needs a complete overhaul, starting with the Superintendent.


Winnisquam Regional High School 2

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Winnisquam Regional High School 4

Posted February 16, 2006
- a former student
This school and district have undergone many changes in the past decades, but one thing I know for sure is that the teachers and administration are always looking out for the betterment of the student's experience. The principal is forthright and willing to listen to all concerns and also all sides before taking action. The teachers do try to uphold fair and consistent discipline and standards for ALL students and do, unfortunately, run into chuckleheads like some of the reviewers here who see nothing but an opportunity to moan and whine when things don't go their way. Of course this high school can improve -- it wouldn't be a good institution if it stopped looking for ways to do so. But to nothing more than make it a whipping post to take your disappointment out on does no good for anyone. How 'bout some constructive criticism? It'd go further.

Winnisquam Regional High School 1

Posted January 05, 2006
- a parent
This school can ruin your childs future. The principal and teachers have no interest in your childs future. Rules not evenly enforced. Parents are discouraged from involvment and denied information. A major overhaul needed to change attitude We had no choice but to remove our child and paid for a private school. Until they get a new principal and superintendant the school will do more harm than good. Beware


Winnisquam Regional High School 4

Posted December 13, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Winnisquam Regional High School 4

Posted November 20, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Winnisquam Regional High School 1

Posted June 17, 2005
- a parent
In my honest opinion, there is a distinct lack of any positive teacher involvement with the kids who need it most. Any kid that marches to his own tune, as opposed to falling in line with the automatons who ask how high they should jump, are ostracized, criticized, singled out and picked on by the administration, and punished for being free thinkers. The sports program is a sham, based not on how good an athlete a child is, but based on how much involvement that kids parent has with the school. The educators need educating themselves: certain teachers routinely swear in front of their students in classes and complaints to high ranking admins does no good as they constantly side with the teachers regardless of the situation. NOT A GOOD SCHOOL.


Winnisquam Regional High School 3

Posted March 27, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winnisquam Regional High School
435 West Main St, Tilton, NH  03276
(603) 286-4531
Last modified Winnisquam Regional High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Winnisquam Regional High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top