Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Tilton, NH
Students enrolled: 248

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tilton School 4

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
At a recently basketball game, I was shocked to hear the inappropriate (and abusive) comments being said by Tilton players and their parents. This is not good sportsmanship or acceptable behavior. This is only a reflection of what goes on in the Tilton school community.

Tilton School 2

Posted May 31, 2013
- a community member
I just recently observed boys from Tilton School yelling out of a bus extremely disrespectful comments to a female. What shocked me the most was that the adult on the bus did not try to stop them. If this is how these students behave off campus, I could not image how they are on campus. Obviously, the staff are not doing their jobs of teaching these teenagers how to become respectful, responsible citizens.


Tilton School 1

Posted May 28, 2013
- a community member
I went to a summer program run by this school many years ago. I was shocked and deeply hurt when I was bullied- not by students (at least, not more than usual), but by teachers. I'm sad to see the other reviews indicate that whatever warped administrative culture allowed that to happen to me has survived.

Tilton School 4

Posted November 10, 2012
- a parent
I have to say as a parent of a student, I am disappointed and shocked at how the administration handled student issues and discipline. Tilton does offer a good education but private school should be much than that. It is about building a community and helping teenagers learn how to be responsible and respectful citizens. When administration, behind closed doors, makes a decision based on political reasons, the message is clear that money can buy you anything. Is that a community? Or, is it teaching students how to become politicians?

Tilton School 5

Posted July 21, 2012
- a student
The 4 years as a boarding student were the best 4 years of my life. I met people from all over the world, learned many life lessons, became successful, and so many more reasons to attend this school. I was one of many in my family that graduated from Tilton. It was my home and difficult to leave but I always make sure to return. The campus remains beautiful and holds many good memories.


Tilton School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Tilton School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a student
Great teachers, great philosophy

Tilton School 4

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Tilton School 5

Posted July 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tilton School
30 School Street, Tilton, NH  03276
(603) 286-4342
Last modified Tilton School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Tilton School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top