Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Florence Rideout Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Thanks Mr. O for moving FRES forward! New building, consolidated district, and working hard with the kids!

Florence Rideout Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
New building, staff who cares about kids, great student/teacher ratio, my experience has been top notch.


Florence Rideout Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
Great ratios, caring staff, new school being built. Wonderful small town school that is under rated.

Florence Rideout Elementary School 1

Posted November 02, 2011
- a community member
I did not like this school. The staff is fair but education is poor. I do not future generations to suffer as I had for 5 years.

Florence Rideout Elementary School 4

Posted March 23, 2011
- a community member
The teachers and staff at FRES are a dedicated and caring group of people. They work hard with limited resources and they expect only the best out of their students. I work as a consultant in this school district and I find it to be a wonderful school. I would put my children in this school if I lived in this district and not in the Hollis school district.


Florence Rideout Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
To get an idea of where this school is headed, attend a School Board meeting. There are many changes afoot due to consolidating with Lyndeborough as of 7/1/10. Get involved and see what the future looks like for Wilton schools. Also, do your research and look at the history of standardized testing in Wilton schools.

Florence Rideout Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
Whoever decided to paint the children with marker on field day is absolutely not on my list of people recccomended to take care of my child . It took over an hour to remove most not all of the marker from her face .....Not happy!!!!!!!!

Florence Rideout Elementary School 4

Posted November 29, 2006
- a student
F.R.E.S. is a wonderful school. It's small and quaint, sure, but I found that it had a great learning environment. Most of the teachers were resourceful and I really did graduate with fond elementary memories. I attended Flornece Rideout from preschool to 6th grade, and being of a different background, I had help in learning English and acquainting myself with classmates. The programs (Sparklers, Chorus, open art, sports, etc.) available to the student body at the time of my attendance were decent but limited; however, they have noticeably expanded today, including a cooking club and a Legos-oriented club. Currently the school is considering renovations for a larger auditorium and possibly more building additions.


Florence Rideout Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2005
- a student
i think that florence Ridout is a good school. I have a lot of great memories from there i had a lot of bad ones to. It was all because of the after school program.I am speaking from personal experience when i say that the people were mean and they would yell at kids for no reason. I know that the other kids didn't like them either. I hated it so much that i wanted to acually be expelled and I'm a goody goody two shoes. I am telling you this because i do not want future children to suffer like i did.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Florence Rideout Elementary School
18 Tremont St, Wilton, NH  03086
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (603) 654-6714
Last modified Florence Rideout Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6
Top