Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-3
Public
Windham, NH
Students enrolled: 709

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Golden Brook Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school facilities and teacher student ratio. Teacher quality is excellent. There are varieties of activities for the kids.

Golden Brook Elementary School 2

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
In 2010 we relocated to Windham specifically for the schools, the first two years were fantastic. Since the implementation of Common Core two years ago the quality of education has declined significantly. After brief discussions with the new Super, Curriculum Director and Principal it became blatantly obvious they are all over her head and don't understand education. Such a shame, Windham used to be one of the best districts in the country, and with the amount of resources this town has it's a travesty it has sunk to such lows. If you enjoy outrageous property values, high taxes and an elitist attitude from parents and school administrators alike, this is your town. If you're looking for a great education for your children, save your money, there are a lot cheaper locations to live with better schools.


Golden Brook Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2011
- a parent
We re-located to southern NH 9 years ago. And with 3 children our highest priority for location was the school system. Two of three have gone through the Golden Brook experience with out youngest now entering first grade. The experience with GBS for out children has been wonderful, far beyond what we had hoped for. The program challenged our children and the approach to teaching was vaired for all types of learning styles. A wonderful, small community atmosphere in town that translates directly to the school system. The teachers and administration are first rate with the full support of the community. The parents are fully engaged and involvement is very high. With our oldest now in middle school our experience throughout has been identical. We're looking for to the new High School and all they have to offer.

Golden Brook Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
It is a small community school with a special feel. The students and teachers are enthusiastic, and very caring about each other and the community. Golden Brook reaches out to the community with a Yard Sale Fundraiser, participatio in the 'Relay For Life' to fight cnacer, to name a few things happening this month.

Golden Brook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Golden Brook is a wonderful elemetary school giving our little ones a fabulous begining to a life of learning.


Golden Brook Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is leaving GBS and entering 3rd grade. She has a wonderful 2 years and learned so much from both of her teachers, the many aides, and other instruction (including art, music, etc). The school welcomes volunteers and so many parents are involved at all levels. GBS is, in my book, one of the best elementary schools in NH.

Golden Brook Elementary School 4

Posted February 12, 2006
- a parent
Terrific school with a warm, nuturing environment. Children thrive here and parental involvement is abundant and crucial to their success. Strong leadership is evident right from the first exposure to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Golden Brook Elementary School
112b Lowell Rd, Windham, NH  03087
(603) 898-9586
Last modified Golden Brook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Golden Brook Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top