Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Windham Middle School 1

Posted October 26, 2014
- a community member
As a student who has recently (and thankfully) graduated this disgusting mess masquerading as a learning faculty, I strongly recommend that parents either prepare their child mentally for the huge amount of strain about to be placed upon them, or simply move to another district for three years. For the majority, the teachers tend to be in the range of aloof, cruel, or simply far too nice to successfully teach a class without constant interruptions. There are, of course, a select few of decent teachers who genuinely enjoy being there, but for the most part, the staff is made up of an oligarchy of uncaring people.

Windham Middle School 2

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
Afte attending Goldenbrook and Center School this school was a big letdown. Arrogant teachers, especially 6th grade, that play head games with the students and absolutely no social skills. Some of these teachers should be taught how to teach and get along with this age group.


Windham Middle School 3

Posted March 08, 2010
- a student
The school does have a great faculty. Unfortunately, its structure and size is in need of an increase. As a former student of the school I would have to say the education is average for a middle school.

Windham Middle School 2

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
Windham Middle school is the worst... the teachers are good... the school is small..the cafeteria food is horrible the students are good... the give conflicting directions and they use the EZ grader to grade papers If you ask me you should thingk about going to another district.

Windham Middle School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a student
I just finished my 8th grade year here at Windham Middle School, and I am going to the high school. This school has great teachers that know how to handle kids, and teach them. The school is a fun place to learn for your kids.


Windham Middle School 2

Posted June 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Windham Middle School 5

Posted May 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Windham Middle School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Windham Middle School 5

Posted December 25, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Windham Middle School 1

Posted July 20, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Windham Middle School
112a Lowell Rd, Windham, NH  03087
(603) 893-2636
Last modified Windham Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Windham Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top