Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Aberdeen, NJ
Students enrolled: 1,099

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Matawan Reg High School 2

Posted November 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Matawan Reg High School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
This school runs smoothly on the the dedication of the teachers - some of whom are beloved by their students, both past and present. The spirit of the school has been evident within the the last few years, and the student body is embracing it. There are numerous sports and extracurricular activities for even the most discerning student. The marching band, while relatively young, is led by Mr. Jones, who gives tirelessly of his time, effort and enthusiasm. Our school is fortunate to have talented students and dedicated teachers working closely together to make the most of a student's high school career. If you haven't yet come out to support any of the school's events/games/competitions, you should try your best to experience the Matawan Huskies in action!


Matawan Reg High School 2

Posted June 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Matawan Reg High School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2008
- a student
I love this school; they gave me the sprit to go on to follow what I loved. This learning environment was nothing but encouraging. I loved all the teachers and without their guidance, I would have never gone to college.

Matawan Reg High School 2

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
First off, this school has horrible administration. There are a few teachers who are passionate to their jobs. However, the atmosphere the teachers who are not passionate in conjunction with the administration create a very inhospitable learning place for students. My son and friends wanted to transfer out every year.


Matawan Reg High School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
This is a really good school. Its help with everything almost all the stundent in there are great stundents. Its really peace full and we care for everyone of them. We try our best to make this school better

Matawan Reg High School 3

Posted June 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Matawan Reg High School 5

Posted April 09, 2005
- a parent
The high school has special education programs, Vo-Tech, honors programs, and A.P. programs. It actively supports music and the arts. There are dance classes. Boys sports is exemplary -- the Head Football coach is also a Vice Principal. Girls sports is about average. Bands - Jazz, Concert, Marching, and Ensembles. Choirs - Concert, Show, Select. The school awards a number of scholarships, and the district maintains an Education Foundation for support of special program funding. PTSO is fledgling, but there are a number of athletic and music parent groups who are highly involved with program support and fund raising. There have been some minor incidents of fighting, but no serious crimes have marred the academic landscape. The county has a collaboration with county honors high schools, such as Allied Health, High Tech, Communications High, and a Marine Science Academy which accepts a limited number of incoming freshmen.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Matawan Reg High School
450 Atlantic Avenue, Aberdeen, NJ  07747
(732) 705-5200
Last modified Matawan Reg High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Matawan Reg High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top