Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lloyd Road Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2016
- a community member
I am happy with the school and the new programs. Great new principal in Lloyd Rd. School and New Principal in Middle school. Also with new Superintendent maybe more good things are ahead. After school homework club in 4th and 5th grades has been wonderful for parents and kids seem to love it too. The special needs parent group is awesome. The district is really a great environment for all kids.

Lloyd Road Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
After reading the earlier reviews I was very nervous about my child attending Lloyd Road School. Thankfully my daughter is absolutely THRIVING at LRS. Her teachers are warm and caring individuals who challenge her intellectually. I could not be more pleased with the school.


Lloyd Road Elementary School 2

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
Sadly, I completely agree with the review below. Our experience at Lloyd Road School has been terrible. It is disorganized and dysfunctional from the top down. The building is clean and well maintained.

Lloyd Road Elementary School 2

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
Lloyd rd. Is awash with some of the most incompetent leadership I have ever seen. Communication is lacking from the teachers as well as the administration. They talk down to parents and students alike. Two terrible years here. Two stars for a well maintained building.

Lloyd Road Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a parent
lloyd is a great school.Teachers make student study hard. Great feedbacks from student


Lloyd Road Elementary School 2

Posted September 20, 2008
- a parent
This school is devoid of warmth and community. The teachers are mostly good but don't seem to have any direction from the administration. The test scores have been dismal for several years and the principal seems to be living in the past--still calls it a blue ribbon school but it has been at least 6 years since the last time it was on that list. The PTO is more like an exclusive coffee-clutch than a student oriented organization. I have signed to volunteer at events and have been told they don't need help?! The new technology in the school was barely used until this year. Happily, there is computer class again this year, although the old Superintendant had cut that last year so my child really had no chance to use the computer lab. Overall, I'd say that I will be happy when my kids are out of here.

Lloyd Road Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2004
- a parent
Lloyd Road School is a parents dream. My son is going into 3rd grade this year and has nothing but outstanding teachers who push and challenge him every year. It's unfortunate that Lloyd road is changing to a 4th and 5th grade school only. I hope it doesn't change the positive chemistry or atmosphere of the school but we're afraid it will. We're very thankful for the last 3 years.

Lloyd Road Elementary School 4

Posted March 02, 2004
- a parent
I am very satisfied with my daughter's experiences at LLoyd Road School so far. She is presently in third grade. Her teachers have been very supportive, concerned and helpful. As a parent and an elementary school teacher, I am pleased with the standards at this school.


Lloyd Road Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
My daughter is going into 3rd grade this year. I have had no problems and the teachers and staff are so friendly and helpful. The other amazing thing is that K never wants to stay home from school and looks forward to math & art. She loves everyone of her teachers. As far as the academics they are way above the level we were at her age. I sometimes have trouble with the homework.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lloyd Road Elementary School
401 Lloyd Road, Aberdeen, NJ  07747
(732) 705-5700
Last modified Lloyd Road Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lloyd Road Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top