Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Atlantic City High School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from this school in 1983, I loved this school. As I have met so many good people and learned so much, thanks to the staff and this great school.

Atlantic City High School 3

Posted November 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Atlantic City High School 5

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
Best alternative high school in the state, The Viking Academy, gives students chances to go to college and find jobs. This school gives many students who were thought to be 'troubled' a second chance. The staff there is outstanding. A+++++

Atlantic City High School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a student
I love this school it is well-organized and put together; of course i have realized this after attending pleasantville high scool.

Atlantic City High School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Atlantic City High School 4

Posted October 08, 2008
- a student
I'm a senior at this school and I have been there for four years. For anybody to say that this school is rated 2 out of ten stars is a tad ridiculous. Something new is happening every day and it allows everyone to leave there with a diversity they wouldnt have had at one of the other racially lacked schools in the area. The school just gets a bad rep for the fights even though there are fights just about everywhere

Atlantic City High School 5

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Atlantic City High School 5

Posted April 15, 2008
- a teacher
No School in the area has the diversity and the challenging faculty.


Atlantic City High School 4

Posted February 06, 2008
- a student
atlantic city high school is a great high school experience. I am currentlly a junior and am loving high school. I take all honor and ap classes and I am taught amazing life skills. kids who go to private schools and other public schools in the area are missing out on the great experience. if your not learning calc. ap then you and learning how to manuver your way to your next class. last your class of 2007 sent two kids to MIT, 3 kids to UPENN and this year class of 2008 two kids have already been accepted to UPENN and GW. maybe if the student that wrote below me payed attention they would of learned something!

Atlantic City High School 5

Posted September 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Atlantic City High School
1400 N Albany Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ  08401
(609) 343-7300
Last modified Atlantic City High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Atlantic City High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.