Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Family Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2011
- a parent
I attended an open house at HFA on 4/10/11 and was very impressed with the programs offered. The school is progressive, forward thinking and is currently thinking outside the box to solve problems that arise. They currently have their Latin class skyped in from a teacher in Wisconsin and have reported excellent results with this class. Seniors have opportunity for AP classes through nearby colleges. Of major interest is the fact that this year the senior class, made up of 49 young women, earned 17 million in college scholarships. Obviously, this school is an excellent investment in your daughter's education. In my opinion, HFA's logo should be HFA: Women of Worth. Finally, the school is conveniently located near the 8th Station N.J. Lightrail stop making it convenient for girls from Hudson, Bergen and Essex counties to commute to.

Holy Family Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are kind and caring. Students are challenged but are nurtured.


Holy Family Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
I attended and graduated from Holy Family Academy.It provided me with a sound education and a spring board to the future.

Holy Family Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
Holy Family Academy of Bayonne offers a very broad curriculum for such a small school. I beleive the money you invest in a high school education at HFA pays for itself immediately as the scholarship offers start coming in with the college acceptance letters. Each and every student at HFA gets accepted into college and most years 100% attend.

Holy Family Academy 1

Posted February 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Holy Family Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2009
- a student
HFA is the best option for girls in Bayonne and the surrounding area. It is a Catholic school but does not push the faith on anyone. The school shapes young women with morals, values, and self-respect. HFA has academic options for girls at any level: Honors, AP, and regular College Prep. HFA girls not only get accepted and go to college but also graduate. Most schools brag of college acceptance but HFA can boost of college attendance and graduation. The young alumni who frequently come back to visit there alma mater tell stories of college success. Extra-circulars are numerous. Sports frequently win championships. Dance Troupe and art students are being constantly awarded. Clubs are numerous and students are always welcome to start there own.

Holy Family Academy 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a student
HFA Rocks, its my home from home. Block scheduling makes for giving me great choices. I can take AP course without having to carry 6+ subjects at the same time. Small classes, great teachers, county champions. Great goods in small packages.

Holy Family Academy 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Holy Family Academy 4

Posted September 26, 2005
- a former student
Excellent school! Small class size and does not shy away from teaching Math and Science

Holy Family Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
My child has new interest in learning and I believe it is because of Holy Family.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Family Academy
239 Avenue A, Bayonne, NJ  07002
(201) 339-7341
Last modified Holy Family Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Holy Family Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top