Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Bergenfield, NJ
Students enrolled: 1,225

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bergenfield High School 5

Posted March 26, 2012
- a student
The school has jumped 100 spots from 2008 to 2010 and will keep on improving, so that 2 star rating was inappropriate. Like what most will say about Bergenfield's school district, the Music Department is the most standout program in the school system--voted as one of the best music communities in America with a rich marching band history and one of the few schools with Electronic Music classes. They've raised their academic standards in general, adding more AP classes since I graduated, even AP art courses. They're also helping students more with college planning and campus visits.The facilities have been upgraded: new field track, gym floors, gym lockers, restrooms, and have more renovations in plan. The athletics have improved greatly. The wrestling program is one of, if not the best of its division. Football team went from a losing streak to ranking in the top 25 of North Jersey. The school is moving in the right direction and less students are choosing schools outside of the district.

Bergenfield High School 3

Posted March 24, 2011
- a community member
Well since I'm in RWB, i don't know much about the teachers and classes, but I heard the marching band is supposed to be known somewhat for the recent movies they've done and how bad the football team is. The bounty hunter, and appearing in the early morning shows. I hear they get tons of money for their part and is very good.


Bergenfield High School 1

Posted November 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bergenfield High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in the STEM program and she could not be happier with her curriculum. Her teachers are very dedicated and inspiring and we are very happy with the experience in the Bergenfield public school system. A school should be judged by the quality of its teachers and curriculum, and not by standardized tests which lump the students who do not take school seriously with those who do.

Bergenfield High School 1

Posted April 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bergenfield High School 1

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bergenfield High School 4

Posted January 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bergenfield High School 4

Posted June 21, 2006
- a former student
I think Bergenfield High School has improved thier cirriculum dramatically from the time I was attending. It appears to be a lot more rigorous and challenging, which is good, as it shows they are doing thier best to keep up with modern teaching practices.


Bergenfield High School 4

Posted October 07, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Bergenfield High School 5

Posted July 18, 2004
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bergenfield High School
80 S Prospect Ave, Bergenfield, NJ  07621
(201) 385-8600
Last modified Bergenfield High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bergenfield High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top