Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-5 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
This school has been great for my children. They feel safe, the teachers have been great, and the PA is very active.

Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
Jefferson School really knows how to make my children feel special. They have a great character education program. It is a great place.


Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
The teachers, principal, and other staff at Jefferson are always willing to help. Everyone is very positive here.

Jefferson Elementary School 4

Posted September 13, 2014
- a parent
Great school! Absolutely love it. Parent involvement is strong. Have had a great experience here.

Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
The principal is doing a great job in running the school. Parents-Teachers meet regularly to discuss child's performance in the classroom. I just wished that they a program to accelerate a student to higher grade level after passing a standardized test...


Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2012
- a parent
I went to a private school growing up. My child goes to Jefferson School (a public school) and gets a better education than I ever did. The teachers are caring, the work is challenging, and the principal is interested in everything the are involved with. Every student I spoke with, including my child has a great opinion of this school, and every teacher cares for the well being of their students. I know I made the right decision sending moving to Bergenfield and sending my child to Jefferson school rather than a private school.

Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
my husband and I love that every single teacher and administrative staff know each child by name. We love that every kid that we talk to that is now in college, midlle school or high school, always lights up when someone asks them aabout Jefferson. They laugh and begin to tell you their own story of the great time they had with their teachers and class mates.. I love the wonderful people and feeling of belonging the school gives you when entering the door way. I believe that hurd work, makes it happen in a school, but most importand is the people doing the hurd work and how they put it all together.

Jefferson Elementary School 4

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
I am very happy with this school. The principal is very involved in the activities the children have. There is music program for available and children who are doing well academically are asked to join a group that meets once a week and does activities that challenges them in all areas. Sort a gifted program that meets once a week. Parents are encouraged to get involved. Teachers are available and willing to discuss child's progress. I am very happy with this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jefferson Elementary School
200 Hickory Avenue, Bergenfield, NJ  07621
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (201) 385-8804
Last modified Jefferson Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top