Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
280 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Transfiguration Academy 4

Posted March 31, 2015
- a parent
Transfiguration Academy is a family-oriented school that is inclusive in body, spirit, and mind. Coupling academic excellence with Christian values, its curriculum is well-rounded. TA's math team, Future City competition, athletic/music/arts and other special programs, provide students with wonderful opportunities to achieve, develop, and share their unique gifts. As a parent, I appreciate the school's 3Rs: Respect, Responsibility, and Reverence, both in and outside the classroom. Given my children's needs, the school's nurturing environment and smaller classroom size was key. Transfiguration Academy's caring teachers, supportive staff, and dedicated principal are the main reason our school....the Home of the Bergenfield Tigers, is Grrreat!!

Transfiguration Academy 5

Posted December 12, 2014
- a parent
Transfiguration Academy should be proud of a great Principal who all the time sees to the betterment and improvement of every single student and the school facilities as well. Very concerned, qualified and caring teachers. Excellent administrative staff. Very clean and hygienic premises. Good sports facilities like basket-ball, lawn tennis, etc., at their very large Conlon Hall. Students enjoy the learning process and being at school. Transfiguration Academy not only inculcates very high moral values and virtues in the students which I think is a must in the present world that we live in but inspires students to do and give their very best. I would definitely rate it 7 stars.


Transfiguration Academy 4

Posted October 22, 2014
- a community member
Both of my daughters are the product of Catholic school educations. My younger one, now a junior and straight A student at a top university in the Northeast, received an excellent academic foundation at Transfiguration Academy that prepared her for the rigors of one of the top magnet high schools in NJ. The administration and teachers are attentive and caring. The athletic program is among the best and most varied offered by Bergen County Catholic schools, focusing on developing character, good sportsmanship and athletic skills. My daughter had the opportunity to play basketball from fourth grade through eighth grade--many of Transfiguration's current teams have won league championships with players going on to successful high school basketball careers. We are very appreciative of the excellent education Transfiguration provided our family and the lifelong friendships we made.

Transfiguration Academy 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
Caring and Learning - enough said. My child continues to amaze me with what he has done at Transfiguration! I talk with my friends and they can't believe what my child is doing and the opportunities that are being offered to him. As far as behavior, this place handles it right! There's always going to be the occasional behavior problem in a school (of course not my angel, ha ha!) and they work with the students on making better choices. As a matter of fact it's part of their daily announcements! Great community and amazing academics - for this price? Why would you go anywhere else?

Transfiguration Academy 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
The curriculum here can't be beat! They work the students and really help them succeed. One of my children isn't the best student and every teacher he had made sure he was successful! Well worth the price!


Transfiguration Academy 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
Transfiguration Academy was the best choice I could have had for my two children. They received a fabulous education, where Reverence, Respect and Responsibility still exist. They have gone on to excel in high school due to their exceptional educational foundation received at the Academy. I cannot express enough graditide to the faculty and staff at Transfiguration Academy for their dedication to teaching and children.

Transfiguration Academy 2

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
This school, overall, has a wonderful curriculum; the problem with this school is the constant bullying. Even though in the handbook it states that bullying is not allowed, very little is done against it. When something is done against it, people are often framed. The teachers can be unsympathetic, and tend to assume the worst. I wish I did not have to write this, but it is what I have experienced. I will not be sending anymore of my children here.

Transfiguration Academy 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school since Pre-K and for the past two years we have been grateful for all the effort of the teaching and non-teaching staff of this school. Aside from the above average academic component of the curriculum, the strong emphasis on values help establishing a strong moral base. They might have a lot of fund raising activities, but all of these will benefit the students in the long run. All in all a great school that we can recommend to any parent who believe that strong moral values helps a child to succeed in life.


Transfiguration Academy
no rating

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. I pulled my boys out of public school to come here instead of the middle school. I do NOT regret it. The education here, especially in the Upper School, is top notch.

Transfiguration Academy 5

Posted December 23, 2008
- a student
its the bomb!!!!!! nice teachers ,etc.

Nearby schools

Transfiguration Academy
10 Bradley Ave, Bergenfield, NJ  07621
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (201) 384-3627
Last modified Transfiguration Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top