Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Blackwood, NJ
Students enrolled: 660

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles W. Lewis Middle School 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a community member
i think my school cwlewis is one of the best school's i have ever went to i wish i chould go back just for one more day to see all my wonderful teachers P.s the one and only Z. Washington

Charles W. Lewis Middle School 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Charles W. Lewis Middle School 4

Posted August 13, 2009
- a student
Charles W. Lewis is a great school. All the teachers are great and the principals are also wonderful. It is just a wonderful school in general. They have all kinds of after school activities. Sports and more. I couldn't ask for a better school. I think that any new student will feel very welcomed. The teachers along with the students will greet you very warmly.

Charles W. Lewis Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
As a student i think this is the best school ever, now that I moved i really miss that school. The teacher are really nice and kind.

Charles W. Lewis Middle School 2

Posted July 15, 2009
- a student
My experiences in this school made middle school the worst three years of my life!The discipline of the students is horrendous!A lot of kids were teased unmercifully.and when they told about it they were turned away or sent to the child study team!The curriculum along with the teachers are soo outdated.


Charles W. Lewis Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
I think this school is wonderful - my daughter was a new student this year from Catholic school and I was very nervous about the transition. However, she has far exceeded my expectations with great report cards, involvement in school activities and has fantastic teachers. I am so glad she decided to switch schools.

Charles W. Lewis Middle School 2

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles W. Lewis Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 10, 2009
- a teacher
As a teacher at Lewis School, I am proud to say that the staff is second to none, always willing to help the students whenever possible. We have a lot of great programs and extra-curricular activities offered so all students have an opportunity to find a club that interests them. I am a sole believer that you get as much out of the school that you put into it and we have many students who excel academically and balance their time among several clubs throughout the year - making it a great school! It is not an unsafe by any means. CW Lewis is and always will be a school dedicated to offering a positive and nurturing environment for the students.


Charles W. Lewis Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Charles W. Lewis Middle School 1

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
This has to be the worst school my child has ever had to attend. She has had some good teachers- and some horrible teachers. The office isn't any better. I would not recommend sending your child to this school. I regret moving to this area- and regret having to place my child in this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles W. Lewis Middle School
875 Erial Road, Blackwood, NJ  08012
(856) 227-8400
Last modified Charles W. Lewis Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles W. Lewis Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top