Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6 & Ungraded
Public district
Bloomfield, NJ
Students enrolled: 428
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carteret Elementary School 1

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
I hate this school. My daughter has not gotten a proper education here I hate it. won't highly recommend this school for you. It's for your own good.

Carteret Elementary School 1

Posted April 14, 2014
- a community member
My friend's daughter is in 5th grade at Carteret. If the children cannot do the homework, they do not have to even complete it. If she has a math test and gets the answers wrong, she still comes home with 100%. She is NOT getting an education at this school.


Carteret Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2012
- a parent
I love Carteret School..My daughter loved the school... The teachers and the principal cares about the students... I will miss Carteret School...Its my daughter last yrs...

Carteret Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
This school is excellent. The teachers, principal and staff are very caring, The atmosphere is good for the students to learn. I had two kids that went to this school. One just graduated in June. Before I put her in the school we were in PA and her grades were suffering. But after being in Carteret for 4 years she has learn so much and has received great grades. My son is also at the top of his class. I highly recommend this school

Carteret Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2007
- a student
Carteret School is a school where people learn. I know! They actually learn and the teachers teach. And when ceilings are falling they fix it right away.


Carteret Elementary School 4

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
all four of my daughters went to Carteret. I have very little to gripe about. The school has gone thru some changes, like all things in life some good some bad. They have excellent teachers with some not so great. Ms. Rosamilia is just like any human being with good days and bad. We will never have a school that is perfect but Carteret has top grades in my book. I miss the school a great deal.

Carteret Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2007
- a parent
Two of my kids are going to Minue Elem School. They cant wait to go to school everyday. they are learning and having fun at the same time. Great Teachers ( Mrs. Colona)

Carteret Elementary School 2

Posted August 02, 2006
- a parent
This school need to implement other programs (reading, math, etc) along with after care even if the parent's have to pay a little. I care a lot about the school my children attend and if a parent was to ask me as far as the principal is cocerned great. They need teachers that care about the kids learning.


Carteret Elementary School 1

Posted July 21, 2004
- a parent
The teachers do not care for the kids as deeply as they do in Watssessing. My Daughter moved last year to Watssessing and her grades have improved drastically.

Carteret Elementary School 4

Posted September 14, 2003
- a parent
Although this website states that this school provides before and after care, it does not. I have to pay a daycare center across the street from the school almost $700/mo. for two of my chidren.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carteret Elementary School
158 Grove Street, Bloomfield, NJ  07003
(973) 680-8580
Last modified Carteret Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carteret Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top