Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6 & Ungraded
Public
Bloomfield, NJ
Students enrolled: 311

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Watsessing Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2012
- a community member
I've gone to Watsessing for seven years (K-6) and it has grown on me. I graduated this year, and I can truly say that I will miss it. The teachers and principal are so caring, and my fellow students are some of the nicest kids you will ever meet. I'm proud to have gone to this school, and I would definitely suggest it to anyone.

Watsessing Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2012
- a community member
I Love Watsessing, I Wish I Was A Student There All My Life. The Teachers Are Very Helpful And Amazing. For The Third Marking Period ( I Came In January) I Made Honors Roll With A's and B's. I Really Like My Principal And How She Checks On Us Momentarily.I Made Lots Of Friends That Are Very Cool And Nice. I Will Never Forget Watsessing , Because It Was The Best School I Ever Went To.


Watsessing Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
i love watsessing teachers & principal.when i first moved here everybody told me to put my daughter in berkeley & i went to watsessing anyway. my friends kids for yrs have had problems in berkeley & still do. iv'e been here 2 yrs & i love it more than any other school my daughter attended

Watsessing Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Watsessing Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Watsessing Elementary School 4

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Watsessing Elementary School 4

Posted July 21, 2004
- a parent
I agree with the previous post. My Daughter came from Carteret to Watsessing, and the improvement of her grades, attitude and overall, is astounding! I'm so glad we moved over here. The teachers are caring, and interested in the child. Most have a friendship level with them to get the respect deserved. Keep up the great work Watsessing!

Watsessing Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2004
- a parent
Watsessing is truly a wonderful school. It just gets better every year. We are blessed to have the most caring and effective teachers and principal possible. I encourage all to come and see first hand how our school has blossomed into a school where any parent would be proud to enroll their children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Watsessing Elementary School
71 Prospect Street, Bloomfield, NJ  07003
(973) 680-8570
Last modified Watsessing Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Watsessing Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top