Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Bound Brook, NJ
Students enrolled: 477

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bound Brook High School 5

Posted June 22, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children graduated from BBHS and I am so happy that they experienced attending a small high school with such a great cultural diversity. They both graduated with honors and got into the college of choice. To me this high school has prepared my children for the real world and my experience as an active parent couldn't have been better.

Bound Brook High School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
The Art and Cooking Programs have the best teachers. Art is important for a child to express themselves. Cooking is a necessity of life and to many people depend on prepackaged food to eat and not nutritious economical meals they can proudly make themselves. Go to Bound Brook High for those to best programs and you come out a winner. There other classes are great as well.


Bound Brook High School 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
It is a great school with dedicated teachers. My daughters both graduated from BBHS, and they loved it. Bound Brook, has been through a lot lately, battling floods and rebuilding every time and coming back stronger, and the High School has been both a shelter and a bright spot in this small borough. It is an historical town and the High School reflects that great nature of this town.

Bound Brook High School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
As many people will agree, times change and with that change adjustments are needed. Bound Brook High School in todays challenging time of budget problems is working hard to do the best for their students. The leadership cares about those students who want to learn. When violence and drugs enter the school, they are headed off immediately with interventions and when no resolution is foreseeable these individuals are moved out of the district so others may learn. For a small school, this school cares for students in a BIG way.

Bound Brook High School 3

Posted March 16, 2008
- a student
I graduated from this school, and in many ways it was just your average school. The decline in student appreciation for the school was due to the administration which has 'taken over' in recent years. As someone who started off as a student under such administrations as Mr.Bates, I know that there is something lacking from the school under this new admin. and it's the sense of family that BBHS had. I remember when kids would never leave school because it was literally like a home to them, now kids are literally kicked out of school and made leave the premises, it's ridiculous.


Bound Brook High School 4

Posted May 31, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bound Brook High School 2

Posted July 27, 2006
- a parent
The school lacks any sense of direction for it's students. The curriculum has changed drastically every year, making what the student's learn inconsistent with what other students have learned years before. They have complete disregard for students who wish to go above and beyond, and absolutely no encouragement for those who do do well academically.

Bound Brook High School 2

Posted May 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bound Brook High School 2

Posted May 10, 2006
- a parent
This school has been a huge disappointment. Some of the teachers I have encountered just don't seem to have time for extra help, even when a child asks for it. This school needs much help just to get where it needs to be academically.

Bound Brook High School 5

Posted December 29, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bound Brook High School
West Union Ave, Bound Brook, NJ  08805
(732) 652-7950
Last modified Bound Brook High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bound Brook High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top