Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Caldwell, NJ

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln school has the best teachers in the district. They take the time needed to work with each student which fosters learning.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln school teachers, administrators and staff are fantastic. Before my two girls started at Lincoln, I was told it was the best school in the district and after 7yrs, I would have to agree. The classrooms are small, parents are always involved and let's not forget how clean Lincoln is; thanks to Mr. Jones our costodian and his staff.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2012
- a parent
A lot has changed with this school in the last two years, so it's unfortunate that the school is dinged for the "previous lame duck" administration. The teachers are amazing, and the new principal is energetic and in my opinion, making all the right moves. The class sizes are perfect, and I've been very impressed with the programs overall. Great work, all!

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
Great young Principal and Energetic Teachers have this school on track. Love the small family oriented feeling. My son is loving school and progressing beautifully! Lincoln School Rocks!

Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Great communication to parents, informative class websites. Principal always visible and accessable. Teachers seem happy to be working there. Most importantly, my child is happy and learning. Im extremely pleased.


Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
A friendly staff with highly qualified teachers and creative learning learning. 'Where everybody knows your name....' AND your child's name.

Lincoln Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Lincoln is a very small family oriented school. Participation in school events is always high! The teachers and staff are caring, fun and truly know how to allow students to reach their full potential. Lincoln has an open door policy. We, as parents, are always invited to stop by and check on our children. Not many schools allow that. Lincoln Rules!

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lincoln Elementary School 3

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
The education your child receives is acceptable and in some grades excellent, but there are many issues with the teachers and administration at this school. They don't want much parent involvement and the principal doesn't take action when he should. I'm not sure who runs this school him or the teachers

Lincoln Elementary School 2

Posted December 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Elementary School
Crane St, Caldwell, NJ  07006
(973) 228-3987
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top