Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2016
- a parent
I loved Lincoln school as a student in the 80's and 90's. I was so excited to still live in town and be able to send my son to the same school that I loved so much. I am pleased to report that my son loves it just as much as I did! He loves his teacher, going to "specials" and without a doubt has a lot of love and respect for the principle! The principle and office staff not only know my son's name, they also know mine. As a school administrator myself (out of the district), I see so many positive things going on at Lincoln school! Keep up the great work! Someone previously commented that they do not see teachers staying after hours to work with students. I pick up my son at 5 pm from the after school program. The parking lot is still 1/4 full with teacher cars. I know my son's teacher stays until at least 5 pm at least 3 days a week. I often see the principle leave at this time as well. The staff at Lincoln give it 110%!!!

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln school has the best teachers in the district. They take the time needed to work with each student which fosters learning.


Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln school teachers, administrators and staff are fantastic. Before my two girls started at Lincoln, I was told it was the best school in the district and after 7yrs, I would have to agree. The classrooms are small, parents are always involved and let's not forget how clean Lincoln is; thanks to Mr. Jones our costodian and his staff.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2012
- a parent
A lot has changed with this school in the last two years, so it's unfortunate that the school is dinged for the "previous lame duck" administration. The teachers are amazing, and the new principal is energetic and in my opinion, making all the right moves. The class sizes are perfect, and I've been very impressed with the programs overall. Great work, all!

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
Great young Principal and Energetic Teachers have this school on track. Love the small family oriented feeling. My son is loving school and progressing beautifully! Lincoln School Rocks!


Lincoln Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Great communication to parents, informative class websites. Principal always visible and accessable. Teachers seem happy to be working there. Most importantly, my child is happy and learning. Im extremely pleased.

Lincoln Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
A friendly staff with highly qualified teachers and creative learning learning. 'Where everybody knows your name....' AND your child's name.

Lincoln Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Lincoln is a very small family oriented school. Participation in school events is always high! The teachers and staff are caring, fun and truly know how to allow students to reach their full potential. Lincoln has an open door policy. We, as parents, are always invited to stop by and check on our children. Not many schools allow that. Lincoln Rules!


Lincoln Elementary School 3

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
The education your child receives is acceptable and in some grades excellent, but there are many issues with the teachers and administration at this school. They don't want much parent involvement and the principal doesn't take action when he should. I'm not sure who runs this school him or the teachers

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school with a very high standard of quality. Only negative is that the Talented and Gifted Program is much too exclusive, 5 out of 20-22 children are invited.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Elementary School
Crane St, Caldwell, NJ  07006
(973) 228-3987
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top