Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Camden's Promise Charter School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I have 3 children attending CPCS and have been apart of this wonderful school network for 5 years. They challenge and broaden your children's knowledge and aspire them to be the best. They also teach their students to be leaders through teamwork and community service. The workload is heavy but it prepares them for the college and surviving in the real world. I am happy with my choice to have my children attend CPCS.

Camden's Promise Charter School 1

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
When you have to talk to teachers they are disrespectfuly. I took my kid out! Y2r


Camden's Promise Charter School 1

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
teachers are disrecpectful to parents and kids. I am pulling my k iu ds out.

Camden's Promise Charter School 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
I have two children at Camden Academy Charter School and I'm very satisfied with the academy workload and the school mission. The school teacher and staff are very friendly and highly educated. The show how much they care about their students and the communication among them and parents is excellent. The only thing I would change would be the parent involvement. I do see some parent involvement but not as much as Leap Academy. Nevertheless, I prefer Camden Academy University Charter School for my kids education.

Camden's Promise Charter School 3

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
this school puts way to much pressure on us. also the teachers are so rude .if i ha a choice i would leave.


Camden's Promise Charter School 5

Posted July 07, 2008
- a parent
I have been a CPCS parent for three years. I'm very impressed with the teachers and administrators. CPCS strives towards excellence and it in evident in the curriculum and school programs.

Camden's Promise Charter School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
I have been a parent for two years at Camden's Promise and I have gone on basically every school trip and I could say that the principal of this school is doing a great job his students are always well behaved for example I went on a recent trip to Washington TWP High school and I could say that Camden's Promise Children Know how to act those kids from Washington TWP were the worse behaved students I have ever seen. Hats off to the Principal and Staff of Camden's Promise Charter School.

Camden's Promise Charter School 5

Posted August 04, 2007
- a student
C.P.C.S is worth it . It is better then public schools. Their is way less fights. C.P.C.S rules -----sapiria mccray-----


Camden's Promise Charter School 3

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
My child has been here for 2 yrs. The workload is really high which is good but stressful for the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Camden's Promise Charter School
879 Beideman Ave, Camden, NJ  08105
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (856) 365-1000
Last modified Camden's Promise Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top