Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8 & Ungraded
Public charter
Camden, NJ
Students enrolled: 430
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Camden's Promise Charter School 1

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
teachers are disrecpectful to parents and kids. I am pulling my k iu ds out.

Camden's Promise Charter School 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Camden's Promise Charter School 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Camden's Promise Charter School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Camden's Promise Charter School 3

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
this school puts way to much pressure on us. also the teachers are so rude .if i ha a choice i would leave.


Camden's Promise Charter School 5

Posted July 07, 2008
- a parent
I have been a CPCS parent for three years. I'm very impressed with the teachers and administrators. CPCS strives towards excellence and it in evident in the curriculum and school programs.
1 person found this helpful

Camden's Promise Charter School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
I have been a parent for two years at Camden's Promise and I have gone on basically every school trip and I could say that the principal of this school is doing a great job his students are always well behaved for example I went on a recent trip to Washington TWP High school and I could say that Camden's Promise Children Know how to act those kids from Washington TWP were the worse behaved students I have ever seen. Hats off to the Principal and Staff of Camden's Promise Charter School.
1 person found this helpful

Camden's Promise Charter School 5

Posted August 04, 2007
- a student
C.P.C.S is worth it . It is better then public schools. Their is way less fights. C.P.C.S rules -----sapiria mccray-----
1 person found this helpful


Camden's Promise Charter School 3

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
My child has been here for 2 yrs. The workload is really high which is good but stressful for the kids.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Camden's Promise Charter School
879 Beideman Avenue, Camden, NJ  08105
(856) 365-1000
Last modified Camden's Promise Charter School is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Camden's Promise Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top