Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
259 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Saint Catherine of Siena School has been home to my children and family for the last 14 years. Over the years my children have been surrounded by caring teachers, staff and other parents, who have had a positive influence on their lives and who teach lessons about life, belief and moral values...not just academic subjects. The strong academic program encourages critical thinking skills and has enabled my older children, who have graduated, to go on to receive academic scholarships in both private High School and College. Along with high achievement, the school has ingrained in my children the importance of community service...caring beyond themselves. The small school environment and dedicated Principal help form a confident student whose potential to succeed is nurtured and challenged. At SCS the arts are also strongly encouraged and supported. Having been a parent from the Preschool years, to Kindergarten, to grade 8, I can't imagine a better school environment for my children .

St Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
St. Catherine of Siena School is a strong, active, welcoming Catholic school. The school is strongly supported by the parish. The teachers are very devoted to the well being your children. The families work diligently on fun events such as our Wine & Food Event and our annual Tricky Tray. My children look forward to go going to school everyday. I know that they are receiving a great Catholic education. I would recommend SCS to everyone I meet!


St Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
What can I say about St. Catherine of Siena - the school academic program is excellent. As a Catholic, and a Parishioner of the Church, religion is important in children's lives and helps enrich them. I have two children attending St. Catherine of Siena school; to wit, a first grader and pre-k. I have some improvements in my children's social skills, academic skills and the way they carry themselves. My son has always been an outgoing person and loves to talk, even when he is not suppose to. St. Catherine has taught my son raise his hand and wait his turn to speak. He is a spiritual child and full of life. My daughter was the shy one, but St. Catherine has opened her voice and has improved her social skills. She is looking forward to attending Kindergarten next Fall. St. Catherine has proved to enrich my children socially, spiritually and educationally. St. Catherine is an excellent school and I am so glad that we have chosen to enroll both our children there.

St Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Great school with caring teachers and an excellent principal!! Both my son and daughter attend the school and they are very happy here!!

St Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
A small and nurturing school with a strong academic program . Parents are strongly encouraged to be involved and the teachers are well equipped to teach. Ms. Kerwin is the most involved Principal I have ever met and is always looking for ways to enhance the school.


St Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
This is a caring, loving community. Great school, great teachers all led by someone who really cares and is all in. Our two boys are very happy and we can rest easy knowing there are somewhere wonderful each day.

St Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Great school which helps prepare our children to study, deal with every day life situations and respect for others. Teacher student ratio is just the right balance.

St Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Great school with great staff. The teachers are very nurturing. The principal, Ms. Kerwin knows every student and parent in St. Catherine of Siena.


St Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
This is a very special school where much more than the ABC's are taught. This school teaches love, respect, and understanding. The principal and teachers go out of their way to bring out the best in each child. There is no other place that I would send my children, and I am proud to say that I am a former graduate, as well.

St Catherine Of Siena School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
My son has been attending since Kindergarten. The school has an excellent, supportive and nourishing environment. Highly recommend the staff and students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Catherine Of Siena School
39 East Bradford Avenue, Cedar Grove, NJ  07009
(973) 239-6968
Last modified St Catherine Of Siena School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Catherine Of Siena School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top