Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Camden Catholic High School

Private | 9-12 | 196 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Cherry Hill

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $192,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,160.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 14, 2013

This school really doesn't care about your kids unless they are an athlete. Things have gotten a lot worse here over the past few years (i have multiple children.) They teach your kids to be respectful yet the teachers can do whatever they want and say whatever they want. The school is ridiculously strict on things that aren't even important and they only care about your money. Only a few of the teachers my child currently has gives him extra help, besides that he's on his own. It is not a comfortable place to him yet the school puts up a fake face that it is a "second home" to its students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2013

The best thing you need to do for your child as well as for your finances, is to research these schools way before your child hits 8th grade. Get as much info as possible as well and visit there for not only a tour or shadow day, but try to attend other activities (sporting events,plays,mass,etc) to see how things are. Try to find out if the administration and teachers are motivated and qualified, if enrollment is rising or falling, financial stability of the school and info on their SAT scores/college acceptance rates. CCHS seems to have a solid reputation and appears to be a bargain compared to Bishop Eustace, Paul VI and Holy Cross. The extra busing they now provide in the Burlington Co. area finally gives those parents an added option now over HCHS. Good luck.


Posted July 13, 2009

CCHS is just about the best high school around. Its diversity and always willing to go the extra mile teachers prepare the students for college.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 30, 2009

Camden Catholic High School is a challenging school academically. Most people don't know that. The teachers encourage the students to succeed academically but also work to educate the whole person. I sent all three of my children to CCHS and all three have become caring, intelligent, adults who know how to give back to their community. What more can you ask for?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2007

CCHS is the best school around! The reason why i sent my child here was, the diversity of the students!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2003

CCHS has a very aggressive curriculum. My son, is now a Junior for the 2003-04 school year. Beginning as a Freshman, his grades were B+'s and A's, to Straight A's in Sophmore year. Our son has turned around his studies, takes ownership and is proud of his accomplishments. The love and support of these teachers are wonderful. If he needed help, he went in earlier or stayed later. The teachers were there for him and at this school, unlike other schools, it is 'cool' to be smart! We are proud of his accomplishments and very pleased to be apart of the CCHS family. We would not have it any other way. The clubs, the sports all part of his life fit in to make him a strong, well rounded and smart individual.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2003

Camden Catholic is still the superior high school that it was 45 years ago, when both my husband & I were freshman there. We were in the last graduating class of 62, from the Camden City location.Both of our children attended & graduated from CCHS. We we never disappointed that we sent them there. Neither were they disappointed. We found our childrens education to be of the highest quality..well worth the many sacrifices we had to make to pay the tuition. We have never been blessed with a nice income..so it was a struggle..Blessed by God. Keep up the good work CCHS.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 63% 51%
Black 15% 16%
Hispanic 13% 22%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 8% 9%
Two or more races 1% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Camden
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

300 Cuthbert Boulevard
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Phone: (856) 663-2247

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Bishop Eustace Prep School
Pennsauken Township, NJ



JDT Christian Academy
Pennsauken, NJ




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT