Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Cherry Hill, NJ
Students enrolled: 740
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Camden Catholic High School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a student
Camden Catholic molds the most down to earth kids that come out of South Jersey. In comparison to Eustace, Paul VI, Gloucester Catholic and other schools in the area, kids get the best experience and diversification at Camden Catholic. In my opinion, Camden Catholic is the most balanced private school education you are going to get in South Jersey. They send over 50% of students to schools other than Camden, Gloucester and Burlington County Colleges, which to me is very important. It is a fairly difficult school academic wise, which prepared me for the college workload. One thing I will say is that some of the teachers are mediocre, some with a little too much ego, but these teachers are definitely a small percentage compared to the great teachers I had at CC. As of 2013, when I graduated, I would say that there are some necessary administration changes, but I truly want to see this school thrive again. It made me who I am today. I will make sure my parents send my little brother and sister to CC, because my older brother and I benefitted from CC in so many ways. I'm currently a sophomore in college at Rider U, with a full ride for athletics with a 3.3 GPA.

Camden Catholic High School 1

Posted August 18, 2014
- a community member
The school puts an extensive amount of money into their appearance to the outside world yet takes terrible care of their students. Most teachers do not know how to teach and guidance barely helps anyone. They do nothing about bullying or other issues yet expect students to feel comfortable. The food quality is just ok but overpriced. This school is not what it used to be, they portray a fake image and spend so much time trying to paint the picture of a perfect school instead of actually changing for the better.


Camden Catholic High School 3

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
This school really doesn't care about your kids unless they are an athlete. Things have gotten a lot worse here over the past few years (i have multiple children.) They teach your kids to be respectful yet the teachers can do whatever they want and say whatever they want. The school is ridiculously strict on things that aren't even important and they only care about your money. Only a few of the teachers my child currently has gives him extra help, besides that he's on his own. It is not a comfortable place to him yet the school puts up a fake face that it is a "second home" to its students.

Camden Catholic High School 4

Posted April 15, 2013
- a community member
The best thing you need to do for your child as well as for your finances, is to research these schools way before your child hits 8th grade. Get as much info as possible as well and visit there for not only a tour or shadow day, but try to attend other activities (sporting events,plays,mass,etc) to see how things are. Try to find out if the administration and teachers are motivated and qualified, if enrollment is rising or falling, financial stability of the school and info on their SAT scores/college acceptance rates. CCHS seems to have a solid reputation and appears to be a bargain compared to Bishop Eustace, Paul VI and Holy Cross. The extra busing they now provide in the Burlington Co. area finally gives those parents an added option now over HCHS. Good luck.

Camden Catholic High School 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Camden Catholic High School 4

Posted July 13, 2009
- a student
CCHS is just about the best high school around. Its diversity and always willing to go the extra mile teachers prepare the students for college.

Camden Catholic High School 0
no rating

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
Camden Catholic High School is a challenging school academically. Most people don't know that. The teachers encourage the students to succeed academically but also work to educate the whole person. I sent all three of my children to CCHS and all three have become caring, intelligent, adults who know how to give back to their community. What more can you ask for?

Camden Catholic High School 1

Posted May 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Camden Catholic High School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Camden Catholic High School 0
no rating

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
CCHS is the best school around! The reason why i sent my child here was, the diversity of the students!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Camden Catholic High School
300 Cuthbert Boulevard, Cherry Hill, NJ  08002
(856) 663-2247
Last modified Camden Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Camden Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top