Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
370 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted June 21, 2015
- a parent
If you want your children to get an excellent, relatively inexpensive education in which they will be taught to strive for academic excellence, learn the virtues of honesty, integrity, charity, fairness and hard work, then this school has no peer in the Cherry Hill area. This school also has an excellent athletic, scientific and fine arts program as well with some support for special needs students as well.

Resurrection Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 21, 2015
- a parent
Unlike the Cherry Hill public schools that are compromised by their embrace of PARCC and the PARCC-related curriculum and testing, Resurrection Catholic school promotes the virtues of honesty, integrity, the equality of opportunity, social outreach and the benefits of hard work.


Resurrection Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
This school is a great example of a Christ-center school as students are very involved in helping those in need and bringing hope to those who are in most need of it.

Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
After looking into the dumpster fires that Cherry Hill elementary schools had become, we decided to send our children to Resurrection Catholic school .. and we are extremely pleased that we did. The principal, Sr. Lydia, is extremely concerned and proactive concerning the well-being of all of the students, both academically and spiritually. The teachers instruct the students using tried and true methods: Phonics, Spelling, Vocabulary, Fast Facts, Grammar, etc. It is no wonder that Catholic schools far outpace the public schools in Language Arts due to the emphasis on learning to read and write correctly rather than using a mishmash of sight words, whole language and other Common Core techniques. This school also has robust athletic, musical and theatrical programs and a Science and Computer labs that could easily match those seen in local high schools. There is robust parental involvement at this school as well and the sense of camaraderie and mutual support is just one more reason why we are convinced that we made the right decision sending our children to this school.

Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
My children have been enrolled at RCS for the last 2 years, and I absolutely love this school! My son is in second grade, and has had an amazing experience with a truly wonderful teacher. Everyone at RCS - the principal, the teachers, the aides and even the Aftercare staff know and care about my kids. My kids feel that they are part of a community - and I feel that way too. They are not simply taught academics, although there is plenty of rigorous instruction. They are also taught to be organized, self-disciplined, and caring. My kids believe that they have the ability to make positive changes in the community, and that they have the power to help people who need it. Seeing these traits develop in my children, along with solid, consistent academic growth, reaffirms that I've made the right choice for my kids' education.


Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
Can only comment on Kindergarten experience so far....but we were extremely pleased with the level of education received this year, specifically with reading and math. I agree with a prior commenter that the principal and other administrative leaders know each child, which is quite impressive. We were involved in sports and it was a very fun experience for our child. We attended the school play (which was better than our community theatre production) as well as many family functions , and our entire family had a blast and felt welcomed by the feeling of community in the school. Also, the religious education was great and age-appropriate.

Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
The previous email is completely off base and malicious. If the review is really by a "parent" of an RCS student - present or former - he or she has an ax to grind. The record will show how well RCS children perform academically when compared to both public and other private schools in the region. I have two children in the school, both of which are challenged daily by a rigorous curriculum and a high moral standard. The school provides them with countless opportunities academically and socially. We have a dedicated staff and community of volunteers who provide a wide range of extracurricular activities, including various sports, community service projects and groups, and the best performing arts program available to elementary students in a school setting. Bullying IS NOT tolerated and the community supports each family to ensure that each member finds a place of comfort and acceptance. The leaders work hard to give everyone an opportunity to become as involved as they'd like.

Resurrection Catholic School 4

Posted December 22, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school to send your children and I would know because I have been a parent volunteer at this school for ten years. The teachers are knowledgable, loving, and devoted to their students. Many of them go out of their way to help children struggling either academically or emotionally. My children have received help before, after, and during school whenever they needed it. It has a great sports program and all its volunteers are CAP certified to ensure the children are safe, strong, and free. It is important to note that RCS students in middle school have won numerous essay and math awards. Advanced Math starts in fifth grade and the science program is unsurpassed, equipped with a lab and smart board. This is a school where the principle knows each child's name and even periodically reviews their tests and signs them. From first grade to eight grade children are taught to be organized, disciplined, and responsible. Currently, I have three children in the school and it is one of the best decisions we have made for our family.


Resurrection Catholic School 1

Posted December 17, 2012
- a parent
This private Catholic Church school is a very bad Elementary school in Cherry Hill, NJ. The school are plagued with Bullying, Harassment, Academic problems. School Principle , School teachers were trying to cover up the school problems in stead of trying to resolve the problems. School teachers skills in Math are at the minimum level. They have to use a Math Answer book which suggest that they do not know the Math answers themselve while teaching childrem Math. Parents will waste their money to send their kids here. The RCS school Education quality are even worse than an average NJ Cherry Hill public school. Please, be aware of this RCS school social -academic problems and protecting your kids while in here if you do not listen.

Nearby schools

Resurrection Catholic School
402 N. Kings Hwy, Cherry Hill, NJ  08034
(856) 667-3034
Last modified Resurrection Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top