Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-4|Private
124 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Featherbed Lane School Of Clark 2

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
As the most recent parent said, the children are crammed into a very small classroom with an accordian curtain seperating them from the other class. At lunch time, they combine the 3's and 4's with close to 60 kids in the two classrooms and not enough staff. The buildings are older and there is zero technology in site. No computers, printers, nothing. Also, the bathroom for the 3's is outside in the hallway, not in the classroom. The one 3 yr. old teacher didn't have a FT aide and was left alone for part of the day too. (Was lied to about that also).

Featherbed Lane School Of Clark 2

Posted March 05, 2015
- a parent
I wish I had given myself more time to research their first school experiences. Here are the pros basing it on 2s and 3s........playgrounds nice, majority of teachers genuinely care, school plans activities, parades, trips. Ok, here are the cons........... School crams as many kids as possible into a classroom which is already divided into 2. Teachers don't interact with kids during Before Care/ drop off. Children must watch TV, or play with table toys. There are high school/college kids working in pm and most do not interact with kids. The lack of security, except for infants room. The number of teachers in 2s class. One alone for first couple hours. Most of the kids needed diaper changes, doesn't seem right. I was lied to and told 5 or 6 in that class...... The school my children attend now the teachers are actually sitting and interacting with the children creating a nurturing environment, what a novel thought!! My children look forward to school now.


Featherbed Lane School Of Clark 3

Posted July 02, 2014
- a parent
My son went to this school from 9months to 1.5 years old. I wasn't overly impressed with the school. He was upset on most days I left him. There is a small tv in the baby and toddler class. It was on in the mornings and at night with the kids crowded around watching it. When I initially toured the facility they told me it would be on "occasionally". The office staff didn't know about what was going on. I don't send my child to a daycare for them to watch tv while the teachers clean up their toys.

Featherbed Lane School Of Clark 4

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been very happy at Featherbed and enjoys going to school every morning! She started in the 2 year old class and is just finishing the 3 year old program. She really has learned a lot this year, as it is well structured and well-rounded. The school is slowly updating their facilities and the playground has been recently renovated and the kids seem to love it. Also, I love the family atmosphere. The Directors make an effort to know the parents of their children as well as all of their students.

Featherbed Lane School Of Clark 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
I love this school but my son loves it more. The teachers are very involved and communicate and work with the parents. The staff is friendly and helpful. The student base is very diverse. My son is in K and can count to 5 in French, writes extremely well, can read, is learning to add and subtract and has learned to draw. My neighbor has her son in the public school and he can't even write his name. My son will be attending summer camp to learn how to swim and will definitely be back for 1st Grade.


Featherbed Lane School Of Clark 3

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
My son attended this school from toddler hood through 1st grade. Teacher quality is okay - it is really a luck of the draw up until 3 year old program. the 4 year old nursery program has outstanding teachers. Kindergarten instruction is good - teachers put in very good effort. Classroom size is small considering the number of students. 1st grade has been great education wise, too few boys in the class (not school's fault), this limited socializing is a drawback. Overall, 4 year, K, and 1st grade are good. younger age programs - check the class out through a personal visit.

Featherbed Lane School Of Clark 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school since she was 2 years old and also attends the summer camp there as well. It has been a wonderful experience for her and she enjoys going there everyday. The staff is always so helpful and understanding. Featherbed School/Camp is just GREAT!!!!

Featherbed Lane School Of Clark
no rating

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
Hi, My son is going in this school. I am liking it a lot. Before my son was very uncomfortable, but now he's enjoying. Staff is good, co-operative and well disciplined.


Featherbed Lane School Of Clark 2

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
My child attended their toddler program and I had to pull him out because he had a hard time staying there every morning. Each time I dropped my child off I noticed how the teachers were sitting in the same corner together talking about not school related items and let these poor kids cry with their snots up to their knees and don't even think about getting up and go comfort them... I found a much better place for my child in another school where he looks forward to going every morning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Featherbed Lane School Of Clark
Po Box 918, Clark, NJ  07066
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (732) 388-7063
Last modified Featherbed Lane School Of Clark is a Private school that serves grades PK-4
Top