Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Clark, NJ
Students enrolled: 848

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arthur L Johnson High School 1

Posted November 14, 2010
- a community member
This school is a major disappointment, especially when compared to other high schools in the Union County area. It was not uncommon in the early years of this decade for students to fail out of nearby private schools, such as Roselle Catholic, Union Catholic, and Mother Seton, and then excel academically at Johnson. It's not that teachers are helping students succeed at Johnson; it's that the standards are lowered.

Arthur L Johnson High School 4

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
Arthur L. Johnson gave me a great start in my journey toward a successful career in Information Technology.


Arthur L Johnson High School 1

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Arthur L Johnson High School 2

Posted October 05, 2006
- a parent
With all the taxes we pay, the school is a tremendous disappointment.

Arthur L Johnson High School 5

Posted October 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Arthur L Johnson High School 4

Posted September 03, 2005
- a teacher
The school has recently undergone a downsizing that has hurt staff moral. The budget cuts have left teachers over burdened, teaching six periods a day.

Arthur L Johnson High School 5

Posted July 04, 2005
- a parent
ALJ administration is extremely experienced and along with their dedicated teachers, the teenagers get a great education.

Arthur L Johnson High School 2

Posted July 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Arthur L Johnson High School 3

Posted May 26, 2005
- a parent
I feel the High School is over rated in some things.

Arthur L Johnson High School 5

Posted November 12, 2004
- a former student
Johnson is a great school that prepared you for the real world. The dedicated teachers are perhaps the most wonderful aspect of the school. I would not have changed my high school experience for anything. The diverse array of extracurricular activities allowed me to explore so many interests. I am proud to be a Crusader and better for it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arthur L Johnson High School
365 Westfield Avenue, Clark, NJ  07066
(732) 382-0910
Last modified Arthur L Johnson High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arthur L Johnson High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top