Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley Road Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Our son has just finished kindergarten in Ms. Grigoli's class, and he absolutely loved going to school, she made the students school year pleasant and enjoyable while teaching them . Ms. Grigoli went above and beyond for her students and should be nominated for teacher of the year.

Valley Road Elementary School 4

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
Happy with the school , my son is in kindergarden and he's doing great. Teachers are nice and responsive if you have questions.


Valley Road Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves Valley Road School. So far we've experienced nothing but great teachers, teacher helpers and enthusiastic parents. My only issue is keeping track of when we owe money. It would be much easier to just ask for it all up front. For example, we're sending in $10 per month on a specific day for milk, why not just collect $80 for the year? All in all however, we're happy with our school choice.

Valley Road Elementary School 4

Posted September 01, 2012
- a parent
There's no homework given on Fridays and for the school breaks, and the actual homework that is assigned is simple, a 5 minute summary but there's a whole bunch of business going on from sales, donations, gift giving and more sales... Not sure if I send my child to school or to a street fair...

Valley Road Elementary School 3

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
not impressed, the bullying program is not inforced...very 'clicky' and biased...


Valley Road Elementary School 1

Posted January 09, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Valley Road Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2006
- a parent
My son absolutely loves VRS! Their 'Bullying Program' is to be commended. From what I've seen, the parents of VRS students really care and get involved. Teachers are friendly and very easy to talk to. The Principal is firm yet pleasant. Communication between the school and parent is good. I really cannot say anything negative about VRS! Go VRS!

Valley Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2005
- a parent
My daughter goes to school here and I actually enjoy hearing here tell me about her day at school. She loves school and I believe this school make it easy to love school. There is only one problem though. Both my daughter and I think there are not enough African-Americans and Hispanics in the school. There are zero African Americans and there is only about one or two Hispanics. We are not blaming the school, just suggesting it is open to more students. Other than that, This school is great and I love that my daughter can easily talk to her teachers, classmates, and all other people in the school. Also, I love the new anti-bullying group. VRS is doing a great job!


Valley Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2005
- a student
This school is awesome! I love ALL my teachers and the cafeteria food isn't bad. I love going to school everyday because my teacher makes it fun. You never know what to expect! I'm also glad to be able to play with boys and not have bullys pestering me about it. Also, I'm glad my teachers are easy to talk to.

Valley Road Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2005
- a parent
This school is great. My daughter has a great time there. There are almost no bullys and she and myself can trust the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Road Elementary School
150 Valley Road, Clark, NJ  07066
(732) 388-7900
Last modified Valley Road Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley Road Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top