Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
325 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Brendan Catholic School 5

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
This school is AMAZING. The teachers are great and everyone is so friendly and accommodating. There is a great sense of family and community. Father Peter, the principal, is fantastic with the children and parents. The work Mrs. Kathy and Mrs. Trovato do for the school is also invaluable.They are there to answer questions or address any concerns. Keep up the good work!

St Brendan Catholic School 5

Posted October 15, 2015
- a community member
My two daughters attend this school, and I have to admit this is one check I do not regret writing every month. They were in the public school 12, and let's just say I transferred them out in the middle of the school year! I see a tremendous change in my younger daughter as the public school stated she was struggling...No what she was struggling with was being in a classroom where English was a second language. Glad to have made that change...


St Brendan Catholic School 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a community member
This is he best school ever, the staff is so caring and treats you as if you were their own child. The students/classmates are super nice and welcoming. The family atmosphere is thre best part. I wouldn't ever want to go to school anywhere else!

St Brendan Catholic School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a teacher
im wondering if you need a teacher .......... i have 8 years of teaching, and i know Arabic and English. i have 2 degree on from my country and one at US.\ THAN YOU

St Brendan Catholic School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. Specially this past two years. The new principal is awesome. I have two girls there and everyday I drop them off I know they are going to get the best education that school provides but and especially they are safe. Everyone there are very professional and caring, from Mrs. Cathy , Mrs. Trovato to Father Peter our new Principal . I recommend this school over and over.


St Brendan Catholic School 5

Posted May 28, 2012
- a parent
My child attended pre k this year at this school. I was amazed by the things he learned. The staff are very friendly. I am very happy with this school so far.

St Brendan Catholic School 4

Posted January 29, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 children that attend St. Brendan. They've been attending the school for 6 yrs. We're very pleased that the school has a very close net/family feeling. The children are above the level they should be in their subjects. The school reenforces the values we instill in our boys. I'm also very happy about the diversity - that's very important to us.

St Brendan Catholic School
no rating

Posted March 10, 2008
- a parent
I was surprise by the amount of parents complaining about fundraiser, hello they are people out here trying to keep their kids in good schools and dont have the money you have. I love the fundraisers because keep the tuition affordable for me. I f you dont want the fundraisers them pay the extra money. Any school private or public have fundraisers. Them, fill lucky we have fundraisers to keep tuition affordable.


St Brendan Catholic School
no rating

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
The best school there is. Great teacher and people. The school is clean and concentrates on Religion.

St Brendan Catholic School 3

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
My son attended St Brendan's for 6 years. We were always very pleased with the school until a few schools in the area closed and the students were transferred to St Brendan's. Ever since that happened, the school became over crowded and the new students were having problems adjusting to the new school. I had plenty of problems with my child during the school year, not to mention, he had a new teacher who really didn't seem to care. Since then I have enrolled my son in a new school hoping we can get that small family oriented feel St Brendan used to have. In terms of fundraising, there are plenty and you will have to put in time. If you don't you will be assesed a fine. This is typical of most catholic schools.

Nearby schools

St Brendan Catholic School
154 East 1st Street, Clifton, NJ  07011
(973) 772-1149
Last modified St Brendan Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top