Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Clifton, NJ
Students enrolled: 325
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Brendan Catholic School 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a community member
This is he best school ever, the staff is so caring and treats you as if you were their own child. The students/classmates are super nice and welcoming. The family atmosphere is thre best part. I wouldn't ever want to go to school anywhere else!

St Brendan Catholic School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a teacher
im wondering if you need a teacher .......... i have 8 years of teaching, and i know Arabic and English. i have 2 degree on from my country and one at US.\ THAN YOU


St Brendan Catholic School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. Specially this past two years. The new principal is awesome. I have two girls there and everyday I drop them off I know they are going to get the best education that school provides but and especially they are safe. Everyone there are very professional and caring, from Mrs. Cathy , Mrs. Trovato to Father Peter our new Principal . I recommend this school over and over.

St Brendan Catholic School 5

Posted May 28, 2012
- a parent
My child attended pre k this year at this school. I was amazed by the things he learned. The staff are very friendly. I am very happy with this school so far.

St Brendan Catholic School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


St Brendan Catholic School 4

Posted January 29, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 children that attend St. Brendan. They've been attending the school for 6 yrs. We're very pleased that the school has a very close net/family feeling. The children are above the level they should be in their subjects. The school reenforces the values we instill in our boys. I'm also very happy about the diversity - that's very important to us.

St Brendan Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted March 10, 2008
- a parent
I was surprise by the amount of parents complaining about fundraiser, hello they are people out here trying to keep their kids in good schools and dont have the money you have. I love the fundraisers because keep the tuition affordable for me. I f you dont want the fundraisers them pay the extra money. Any school private or public have fundraisers. Them, fill lucky we have fundraisers to keep tuition affordable.

St Brendan Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
The best school there is. Great teacher and people. The school is clean and concentrates on Religion.


St Brendan Catholic School 3

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
My son attended St Brendan's for 6 years. We were always very pleased with the school until a few schools in the area closed and the students were transferred to St Brendan's. Ever since that happened, the school became over crowded and the new students were having problems adjusting to the new school. I had plenty of problems with my child during the school year, not to mention, he had a new teacher who really didn't seem to care. Since then I have enrolled my son in a new school hoping we can get that small family oriented feel St Brendan used to have. In terms of fundraising, there are plenty and you will have to put in time. If you don't you will be assesed a fine. This is typical of most catholic schools.

St Brendan Catholic School 5

Posted July 19, 2006
- a parent
This was my childs first year at this school and I must say that overall I was highly impressed with my childs progress. The my childs teacher and the other teachers my child directly interacted with were great positive role models. However I do have 2 problems with the schools policy of fundraisers. There are way too many of them! I would have a problem if the tuition didnt increase every year, but the manditory fundraising requirement should be eliminated.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Brendan Catholic School
154 East 1st Street, Clifton, NJ  07011
(973) 772-1149
Last modified St Brendan Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Brendan Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top