Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Philip The Apostle School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
The best catholic school in NJ . My son is going to 2 nd grade 9/14 he is been there since Kindergarten . I am very happy with the school. Kids education and safety are #1 priority to them .

St Philip The Apostle School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
St. Philip the Apostle School is now St. Philip the Apostle Preparatory School, because we are that good. Saint Philip is a grade -K -8 grammar school. We use the latest teaching techniques and tools to better prepare our students for high school. Many of our students go on to Catholic High Schools and Preparatory High Schools. We are also a National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence. Come check out our school, it is one of the best in our area. My son is very happy at SPS and his test scores are and have been in the 99th percentile. His teachers are great and he has learned so much, it's amazing.


St Philip The Apostle School 2

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
I was faced with so much discrimination from a just from having a tour of this school. I called the school and the receptionist even refused to give her name or give the information who to contact for a complaint. I was directed to call information. Honestly, there are too many great schools around.

St Philip The Apostle School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
This school has great academic leadership and great teachers, who are loyal to the school, its mission and its students. One of the best perks about the school is the pre- and after-school care which allows for working parents to have more flexibility when picking up and dropping off kids. Highly recommend this school and note that this school was also awarded the National Blue Ribbon due to its excellence.

St Philip The Apostle School 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
This place is the best investment we've made for our children!! This school is all worth it!!! Is truly # 1 school. There is really no words to describe how excellent this school is. Not only your child will be learning a lot but also your child will be happy. It is just an excellent school!!!I The quality of teachers, the amount of effort they put for your child, the education they get, the security, the principal's leadership, the friendly warm environment, the intense academics...many more I can name that makes this school # 1.


St Philip The Apostle School 4

Posted February 08, 2013
- a community member
As a student who went to this school for 9 years, I have to say that this school is only getting better as the years go by. Just like any other school, it has its faults, but there is also many positive things to say about the school.SPORTS: unfortunately this school does have a limited about of sports but it does have the popular ones such as basketball(boys & girls)vollyball, as well as cheer. PRINCIPLE: The current principle is amazing and she only cares for the best of the students.EXTRACURRICULAR/CLUBS:unfortunatly this school lacks clubs but there is common groups such as boys scouts etc. TEACHERS/EDUCATION;i have never been disappointed with a teacher at this school. they are true to you, will always offer help, and challenge you in education. there are advanced programs for those at a higher level, which unlike other schools is everyday. ACTIVITIES;they have many in-school activities throughout the year to involve everyone together as a school and have many fun fundraisers (to raise $ for the middle school) which everyone can participate in. In conclusion, without a doubt i must say that i am very happy to have graduated for here. Defiantly a 10 out of 10

St Philip The Apostle School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Philip The Apostle School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
We started out at the local public school and found that it didn't meet our children's needs academically. We made the rounds of several Catholic and other private schools in the area. After a tour of the school and a sample day we knew we had found the perfect fit. It was everything we wanted in a safe learning environment for our children. The Kaleidoscope accelerated learning program is unmatched. Unlike other 'Gifted and Talented' programs that take children away from their regular classes once or twice a week, this program integrates with the daily curriculum so the children miss nothing. Instead they are challenged to learn by thinking outside the box. Add to that Latin in grades 7 & 8 and you have one outstanding school! As for parent involvement, its one more thing I love about this school. Parents are not just involved, they are invested in all aspects. A+


St Philip The Apostle School 5

Posted January 02, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

St Philip The Apostle School 2

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Philip The Apostle School
797 Valley Road, Clifton, NJ  07013
(973) 779-4700
Last modified St Philip The Apostle School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Philip The Apostle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.