Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Clifton, NJ
Students enrolled: 219

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Number 8 Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
i have 2 kids in school they are very happy, teachers are caring and they seem to learn a lot, also classes are small 15-20 kids so kids get a lot of attention

Number 8 Elementary School 1

Posted February 19, 2011
- a parent
I agree with the previous comments. That school has gone down the hill. No surprise that they have done so badly with the standardized tests.


Number 8 Elementary School 1

Posted February 16, 2011
- a parent
Terrible school. I pulled my children out and put them in private school. Behavioral issues. My children could not concentrate b/c of it.

Number 8 Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Number 8 Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Number 8 Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Number 8 Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
The leadership and focus on the children is excellent at school # 8. THe Principal is very involved in each grade and the teachers are amazing!! There are many parents who are involved in activities which make the school so successful! School # 8 is great!

Number 8 Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Number 8 Elementary School
41 Oak Street, Clifton, NJ  07014
(973) 470-2392
Last modified Number 8 Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Number 8 Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top