Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Denville, NJ
Students enrolled: 677

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valleyview Middle School 1

Posted October 05, 2014
- a community member
When I went from elementary school to valleyview my grades dropped from straight A's to low B's and C's. As soon as I left valley view and went to high school my grades went right back to straight A's! The teaching style at VV was very poor. There was very little differentiated instruction and the teachers conducted a negative environment for their students.

Valleyview Middle School 5

Posted March 09, 2013
- a community member
Valleyview is a remarkable place. Astounding teachers and a wonderful education with many exciting classes such as the kid-famous, safe industrial arts cycle. As a student, I can safely say that everyone is treated with respect and that just attending Valleyview would be an honor for you child.


Valleyview Middle School 2

Posted March 10, 2012
- a community member
I graduated Valleyview Middle School last year, and I can say that it was not the best there. From the year 2009 to 2011 we went through 5 principals. My favorite memory there was the 8th Grade Trip that was it. The rules they have their are ridiculous. Even at the age of 14, during lunch you are assigned to a table and you have to sit their for the rest of the year. If you decide to move to a different table, you will be sent to the office, and get a detention. I mean the rules are ridiculous. If you are thinking about sending your child to Valleyview Middle School DON'T DO IT. Trust me, the new rules that they have today are worse than what I went through. If they were to survey the Class of 2011, 97% would say that they did not like Valleyview. Although their are many negatives, I have to say that the teaching staff is Amazing. They do a really good job on preparing you for the NJ ASK.

Valleyview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
BUT this school offers no school band. Very sad due to budget cuts, not good.

Valleyview Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Valleyview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
I think that the teachers and students are exemplary and come to school on a daily basis ready to get their jobs done! The dedication of the staff and the willingness to work hard from the students sets Valleyview apart from the normal run-of-the-mill school.

Valleyview Middle School 1

Posted January 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Valleyview Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
One of the best middle schools in the state. Valleyview is state of the art, and it is a great place to be.


Valleyview Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Valleyview Middle School 5

Posted January 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valleyview Middle School
320 Diamond Spring Road, Denville, NJ  07834
(973) 983-6535
Last modified Valleyview Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valleyview Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top