Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12 & Ungraded
Public district
E Brunswick, NJ
Students enrolled: 2,224

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

East Brunswick High School 5

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school system which has produced great students who go on and do great things. Both of my kids are going through the school system and have consistently done excellent because of the kids they hang out and the friends they have. It is not only the teachers' responsibility but the parent's to make sure their kids succeed. Those in the comments section that talk about being avg. and getting lost in the shuffle, to you I say this, in a competitive world if you are avg. as it exists today you will also get lost in the shuffle as well. In order to be great you have to strive to be great and hangout with great people. Being avg. simply means sitting on a block of ice while your hair is on fire. - a Parent

East Brunswick High School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
I agree with the parent who commented about the rating posted by great schools web site. It should really be rated a bit high than what it shows now. I have been a resident in this town over 12 years now and my son is graduting this summer who got admitted into many of the best colleges in the country. This is a very good school system and I personally know of people moving into this town just for its school system and getting the best education for their children. They have been consistently good in Academics, Arts & Sports for a long time and I would recommend anyone considering moving into East Brunswick for a quality education. - A Parent

East Brunswick High School 5

Posted April 14, 2015
- a parent
East Brunswick Twp is an excellent school district and the High School is one of the best schools in central NJ. The scoring posted here does not reflect the reputation of the school.

East Brunswick High School 5

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
EBHS has a well deserved reputation for consistent excellence. People move here to have their children attend this school. It is very well funded, and well run. As an alumni and a parent I can say that our town has always been very proud of our school system. It is the centerpiece of East Brunswick.

East Brunswick High School 5

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
why was east brunswick high dropped to a seven? new jersey monthly magazine in sept. issue just ranked them higher .... from number 121 in 2012. to this year 47th!!!!!! that's out of all of new jersey high schools. there is only one public high school. the 12th grade enrollment is 695.5 students. faculty to student ratio is 12 to 3.

East Brunswick High School 2

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
Curriculum is very high for EBHS and teachers are also good but they are not putting enough care for average students. As a result average students are struggling to get just B - .They tutor the students who need help because they have no choice but to do so. I noticed school rating dropped to 7 which is not a good sign for school. Students do great here if they are VERY smart. If you are a mediocre student you can get lost in the crowd.

East Brunswick High School 3

Posted May 01, 2014
- a community member
This school has good teachers, but it lacks attention for the average students, and pays more attention to the smart kids, and the one that have trouble. The school also has a lot of money, but uses it the wrong way. They use their money on buying imacs and laptops and new operating systems on their computers, instead of the students' education. This high school teaches the better students better quality only so that they get a better reputation on their scores. They teach the students who need help better because they have no choice but to do so. They average students will do worse and have a very hard time. Otherwise, this school is very good.

East Brunswick High School 2

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
Have had two children attend this high school. If you are an average student, you will fall through the cracks. You are either a star student or you have a extreme learning disability to succeed here. They are far behind times and don't want anyone to know it. I say this because I have another child that went to a much better school. There are drugs going around like crazy and they should have dogs to sniff then out or an entry with scanners. The teachers are allowed to just assume your child is on drugs, report their assumptions based on nothing, give a urine test and send you to a dr. To clear you. One of my sons was targeted two times and was not on anything. They know they have a problem and allow teachers to pick kids out randomly. The teachers have no training. They have too few counselors. I would HOME school my child before sending another to EBHS.

East Brunswick High School 5

Posted December 27, 2013
- a parent
My son is a junior in high school. I am very impressed by the quality of teachers, their experience; the quality of counsellors is great. The sports involvement

East Brunswick High School 5

Posted December 13, 2013
- a parent
East Brunswick High School. My son attended East Brunswick schools from PreK to 12. He graduated with a presidents award with distinction. He also got 21 college credit as he was in several AP classes and they were easily trasfered to his college. He is now doing a Bio-medical Engineering which is a very tough field and he is doing good. I credit East Brunswick education system for this level of training which prepared him for this heavy course work. Yes, there is a lot of competition in EB and if you are a mediocre student you can get lost in the crowd but if your children need a challege this is where they should be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Brunswick High School
380 Cranbury Road, E Brunswick, NJ  08816
(732) 613-6904
Last modified East Brunswick High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Brunswick High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 79 reviews. Top