Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
E Brunswick, NJ
Students enrolled: 513
 

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chittick Elementary School 4

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
Chittick has provided a great nurturing environment for my kids. The staff is very friendly and there are some very hard working teachers who go above and beyond their curriculum. The only negative I feel is that the school lacks interesting programs outside the regular classroom curriculum (instituted by the school , not the PTA).

Chittick Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a parent
My son went to Chittick elementary and loved the teachers there. Some of the teachers have moved up to teaching in the middle school and some in high school and they know my son as a kid. He is in High school now and is doing great. Whenever his grades dip from A to B the teachers are right there to help him catch up again. Wouldn't send my kids to any other school.


Chittick Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chittick Elementary School 4

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
The curriculum teaches the students effectively without overbearing the family with a large homework load. The principal, though not a welcoming person to parents and students, does ensure the school is safe and up to date with technology. My children love this school.

Chittick Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Because we have very good teachers, we are a Blue Ribbon school. The children, parents, teachers, school staff and our great principal Mr. Decker are like one big family.


Chittick Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
Chittick school is an excellent learning environment. The principal and the teachers have a vision for student success. It has a warm friendly atmosphere that makes learning fun. Everyone is always wearing a smile and the students seem happy.

Chittick Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chittick Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This is an excellent School. It truly is a community.


Chittick Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2007
- a parent
I rate Chittick School as an A+ school. The quality of the academic programs is excellent and the standards are high. The teachers, as well as the principal, have such positive attitudes that it makes learning relatively fun for the students. You can see that the teachers really enjoy their jobs! I've actually sat in on a few of the classes at Chittick. Overall, I'm very impressed by the staff and the curriculum at Chittick School. As you know, many people choose to live in East Brunswick because it's a great place to live and because of the wonderful school system!

Chittick Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2007
- a parent
This school is just wonderful! The teachers care very much about the students and wil provide in anything from friendships to spelling. Many parents are glad to volunteer their time at this school. For example the Fifth Grade comittee must really love this school and it's fifth graders to plan such and amazing, fun trip at Eagle River Day Camp. The Principal at this school has very high expectations but only because he knows everyone can reach them! This is truly a wonderful school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chittick Elementary School
5 Flagler Street, E Brunswick, NJ  08816
(732) 613-6830
Last modified Chittick Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chittick Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top