Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
E Rutherford, NJ
Students enrolled: 503

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Henry P Becton Reg High School 5

Posted April 06, 2014
- a student
BRHS is my alma mater and I am so proud to be a WILDCAT! I had a wonderful high school experience and still carry caring words and thoughtful lessons I learned in my classes. Is everyone perfect...no, but if that is what you are looking for you will always be disappointed. People forget that funding plays a large role in what is given to each student. The beauty of BRHS is that everyone there: teachers, students, and administration bleed maroon and white. Regardless of the situation or funding issue the BRHS school community is just that, a community, a unit of people who love where they are and are proud to return or tell someone they are a wildcat.

Henry P Becton Reg High School 0
no rating

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
It's fine if you want your kid in a school where they cut out all the arts classes like digital photography, clothing, shop, choir. Way to cut the hopes and dreams of the children who don't want to grow up to be teachers and business people in a 9-5 world!


Henry P Becton Reg High School 5

Posted December 30, 2009
- a parent
becton regional high school is the best school my son has ever been to. the teachers are very good and helpful and the students are very friendly and kind to my son. there are lots of activities and sports. there is a very good footbal team and a soccer and basketball team.

Henry P Becton Reg High School 3

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This school does not offer many electives, nor encourage school spirit. Some of the teachers are very good and some others are just coasting. There should also be a special honor roll for students in advanced classes. These students need to be recognized above the rest of the class. Students that make honor roll that are enrolled in easier classes are not on the same level as other students. Grouping these kids together is unfair. Too many things are being taken out of this high school in reference to the curriculum. I feel this school is nothing more than average.

Henry P Becton Reg High School 3

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
The Board of Education really needs to think more of the students than themselves. They are continually cutting student programs such as the arts and languages due to short budgets which just makes Becton look like a joke compared to nearby high schools. Luckily there is some good teachers that keep the school efficent but it could be better.


Henry P Becton Reg High School 0
no rating

Posted August 02, 2008
- a teacher
I Agree! Becton is a great place to learn and work. The students, parents, teachers and administrators are really trying to work together despite what some members of the Board of Education do. What a shame that we dont vote out the bad apple there so that education really would be alowed to flurish.

Henry P Becton Reg High School 4

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
This high school provides all the basic educational requirements for my child. This is her first year at this school. The principal and his staff seem genuinely concerned with the overall performance of the students. My daughter looks forward to going to school every day and that says a lot!

Henry P Becton Reg High School 4

Posted February 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Henry P Becton Reg High School 5

Posted February 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Henry P Becton Reg High School 0
no rating

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
This is a five star school especilly with the guidance and professionalism of Principal Jencarelli

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry P Becton Reg High School
120 Paterson Avenue, E Rutherford, NJ  07073
(201) 935-3007
Last modified Henry P Becton Reg High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henry P Becton Reg High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top