Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public district
East Brunswick, NJ
Students enrolled: 363
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Brunswick Vocational School 5

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
Great high school. Teachers are very co-operative.. Small class ... My son hitanshu Soni grauate. Last year he love this school..

East Brunswick Vocational School 1

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
The classes are very small and both the students and teachers were both substandard and uninterested. There is never any comradery or school spirit. Instead the general attitude is one where this is a school where all the misfits and bad apples from other schools are sent. Students are pushed into whatever ways it takes to get a job right after graduating because they are viewed as not being capable of going beyond the bare minimum. This is not a school that inspires advanced learning or excellence whatsoever. I will do everything in my power to keep my kids out of a school like this.


East Brunswick Vocational School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a student
I went to this school and it was great I learned so much from every class loved that classes are small so you don't have to fight for the teacher to notice you and the level of learning is better then people make it out to be.

East Brunswick Vocational School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Small classes, individualized learning, great kids, and thee kids that graduate from this school are ready to get a job!

East Brunswick Vocational School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This school helps the kids get ready for the vocation as well as teaches them school studies.


East Brunswick Vocational School 4

Posted January 31, 2009
- a student
The school has poor acadimics,but it's trade programs are great I went there from 2006-2008 I moved to texas and they have no trade schools on the high school level in the whol state. the trade shops treated me like family.so it's a trade of if you attend you might get a below average academics but the trades are the best in the county(it's the only vo-tech in the whole county with the commercial art and illustration trade)This school is exellent if you want to learn a trade!

East Brunswick Vocational School 2

Posted January 07, 2006
- a student
First, the quality of academic programs. For this Vo-Tech school, you could either choose Standard, which is just basic needs for a High School dipolma or College Prep, which is also called Honors, that gives you credits for college. There is one language, Spanish but only for College Prep. There is only one College Prep English teacher. Only art program is School of Performing Arts School, which is Theater or Dance. The only parent involvement is Open House for parents to see the class for themselves. Not much extracurriculars activites.

East Brunswick Vocational School 1

Posted May 17, 2005
- a parent
i honestly feel the special needs department is very poorly handled. some special needs teacher do not seem to care for the students that mostly need their help, they think everyone is the same and that is impossible. this does'nt go for all the special needs teachers just some,the majority of them just don't care and have a nasty way of talking to the students cause they feel they are'nt going to be nobody. i can speak by experience i have had teachers with bad attitudes speak to me, yes i am a concerned parent. east brunswick vo-tech has many bad issues.


East Brunswick Vocational School 5

Posted March 30, 2005
- a parent
The faculty and administrators at this school have a great deal of care and concern for the students. They are very interested in helping the students to be successful. They are very encouraging. Going to this school was the best thing for my son. He is now in college where he is working towards a degree in welding (which was his shop at vo-tech).

East Brunswick Vocational School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a student
It is truly a great school. The teachers are always willing to help.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Brunswick Vocational School
112 Rues Lane, East Brunswick, NJ  08816
(732) 254-8700
Last modified East Brunswick Vocational School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Brunswick Vocational School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top