Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Brunswick Vocational School 4

Posted June 21, 2016
- a parent
I have a daughter that graduated from this school and one who currently attends. They are both very different and therefore had different, but good, experiences. My graduate was in the Theater program and she loved it. It is a lot of work and dedication outside of the school day. I did feel the teacher put a lot of pressure on them and kept them later then needed at times. I get they are learning the business, but they are still children who rely on the parent for transportation, etc. She took standard classes and never had many complaints about the teachers and did satisfactory. My current student is in the Multi Media program and is an honors student. She also loves her shop and her teacher is great. She experienced some confusion about if she was in the right path or not so was able to briefly dabble in another shop. This is a time to figure things out so I was happy they allowed her the opportunity. She is in the honors program and she sometimes complains about the teachers but it is the math teacher who just seems awful. My daughter has always been pretty good at math and now seems lost and wants me to pay for tutoring which seems unfair given the numerous complaints about the teacher from not only my daughter but several other students/parents. Overall, a good school. I would recommend.

East Brunswick Vocational School 5

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
Great high school. Teachers are very co-operative.. Small class ... My son hitanshu Soni grauate. Last year he love this school..


East Brunswick Vocational School 1

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
The classes are very small and both the students and teachers were both substandard and uninterested. There is never any comradery or school spirit. Instead the general attitude is one where this is a school where all the misfits and bad apples from other schools are sent. Students are pushed into whatever ways it takes to get a job right after graduating because they are viewed as not being capable of going beyond the bare minimum. This is not a school that inspires advanced learning or excellence whatsoever. I will do everything in my power to keep my kids out of a school like this.

East Brunswick Vocational School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a student
I went to this school and it was great I learned so much from every class loved that classes are small so you don't have to fight for the teacher to notice you and the level of learning is better then people make it out to be.

East Brunswick Vocational School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Small classes, individualized learning, great kids, and thee kids that graduate from this school are ready to get a job!


East Brunswick Vocational School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This school helps the kids get ready for the vocation as well as teaches them school studies.

East Brunswick Vocational School 4

Posted January 31, 2009
- a student
The school has poor acadimics,but it's trade programs are great I went there from 2006-2008 I moved to texas and they have no trade schools on the high school level in the whol state. the trade shops treated me like family.so it's a trade of if you attend you might get a below average academics but the trades are the best in the county(it's the only vo-tech in the whole county with the commercial art and illustration trade)This school is exellent if you want to learn a trade!

East Brunswick Vocational School 2

Posted January 07, 2006
- a student
First, the quality of academic programs. For this Vo-Tech school, you could either choose Standard, which is just basic needs for a High School dipolma or College Prep, which is also called Honors, that gives you credits for college. There is one language, Spanish but only for College Prep. There is only one College Prep English teacher. Only art program is School of Performing Arts School, which is Theater or Dance. The only parent involvement is Open House for parents to see the class for themselves. Not much extracurriculars activites.


East Brunswick Vocational School 1

Posted May 17, 2005
- a parent
i honestly feel the special needs department is very poorly handled. some special needs teacher do not seem to care for the students that mostly need their help, they think everyone is the same and that is impossible. this does'nt go for all the special needs teachers just some,the majority of them just don't care and have a nasty way of talking to the students cause they feel they are'nt going to be nobody. i can speak by experience i have had teachers with bad attitudes speak to me, yes i am a concerned parent. east brunswick vo-tech has many bad issues.

East Brunswick Vocational School 5

Posted March 30, 2005
- a parent
The faculty and administrators at this school have a great deal of care and concern for the students. They are very interested in helping the students to be successful. They are very encouraging. Going to this school was the best thing for my son. He is now in college where he is working towards a degree in welding (which was his shop at vo-tech).

Nearby schools

East Brunswick Vocational School
112 Rues Ln, East Brunswick, NJ  08816
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (732) 254-8700
Last modified East Brunswick Vocational School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top