Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Bartholomew School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in East Brunswick

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $275,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,630.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 29, 2014

This is an excellent school! From staff to teachers and students This is a friendly and educational environment for young minds.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2013

This school is Amazing! The faculty and staff couldn't be be welcoming and inviting to the families. Each teacher works with the children to help them improve and do well. The level of concern for each child is outstanding.The children have consistent routines and daily structure. They are encouraged to work together as the teachers change the seating assignments every couple of weeks, so that they can really learn to work with everyone despite each one's weaknesses and strengths. The computer lab was up graded this year so that is is a Technology Resource Room. It now includes all types of devices ( MAC, PC, Laptop, Tablets) The school also has a new updated Library full of updated age/grade level books for all students. The school boasts many extra- curricular activities such as Boys & Girls Cross Country, Boys & Girls Basketball, Chorus, Band, Drama, Boy Scouts, Cub Scouts, Girl Scouts, School Newspaper & Yearbook Committee. This year the school also introduced a Student Guidance Counselor to join the rest of their amazing staff. Needless to say there are many great things to say about this wonderful school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2010

We have two children at Saint Bart's school and could not be happier. The teachers truly care about the whole student, and foster such a loving learning environment. We currently have two children in the pre-K programs. In addition to learning the numbers and letters, they are being taught science and Spanish, as well as being introduced to formal music, art and gym classes. My kids are actually disappointed on days they don't have school! The parents are wonderful and are very much involved. And the students, even the older ones, are incredibley respectful and sweet - clearly a result of the love and discipline they receive here. This is the best decision we have ever made!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2010

One of the earliest and yet crucially important decisions that all parents face relates to the elementary and religious education of their children. In making this decision we recognized that the choices we made at this stage will likely have long term and far reaching impacts on our child s religious and academic development. We chose St. Bartholomew School because of its strong focus on academic and religious core values. In addition, we ve found that the St. Bartholomew teaching staff and administration take a personal interest in the educational, social and religious development of the students. As our daughter moves on to high school in Sept 2010, we will look fondly back at our all too brief time at St. Bartholomew School. A great overall experience for our daughter (and her parents!)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 12, 2009

Small environment, kind teachers that really care about the individual
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2009

i think this school is great for my children they learn so much in just one day the principal is not like any other principal she cares for the students and loves them very much as if they were her children
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 8, 2008

Excellent choice on our part to switch our girls over from the Monroe public schools over to St. Bart's. My girls have thrived and have never been happier! The teachers, HSA and families are all very dedicated to keeping this a great school, the curriculum is just as good if not better than the surrounding public schools! Best desicion we ever made!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2007

Excellent School. Students are extremely disciplined and well as very loving.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 16, 2007

This was my son 1st year in St. Barts (2006-2007 school year) and we loved it. This is a wonderful school - everyone (teachers, parents, HSA & principal) works together to make this a great learning environment
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2006

This is a great school where your child will be treated with respect and challenged to do their very best. They curriculum is excellent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 15, 2004

Excellent academic curriculum. The school promotes intellectual curiosity, values, and responsibility. What a wonderful educational experience! We're so happy with the choice of St. Bart's.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 83% 52%
Asian 13% 8%
Black 3% 19%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 20%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Supports home-based learning
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Metuchen
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

470 Ryders Ln
East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Phone: (732) 254-7105

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Memorial Elementary School
East Brunswick, NJ


Solomon Schechter Day School
East Brunswick, NJ



Cornerstone Christian School
East Brunswick, NJ



Central Elementary School
East Brunswick, NJ


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT